A Bigger Advantage.

The idea of same sex schools and mixed schools has always brought about an argument regarding their level of intellect and productivity.I was oppurtuned to attend a school which falls in one of the above categories so I definitely have an experience and idea of how the process works.

Yh, so as for me I attended a boarding school which was actually mixed, I. e boys and girls.From my experience I can tell that as a result of co-education with the opposite sex I could learn more morally, socially and knowledge wise as in to say I became more intellectual and super brilliant and the biggest advantage I ever had was how it made me relate so well outside school with different varieties of people at places of work, businesses, church, social arenas and etc. It helped me relate to the world in general, like it or not the world systems today deal with individuals based on qualifications and not gender.

source

I'll tell a short story, while I was in the early stages of my junior secondary school I had a problem of being shy, yes it's a problem to me cause at many instances I was not confident and it rather made me look foolish to others, to make it short let's just say I was timid especially in the presence of the opposite sex, am a boy, girls were trauma to me yet I was so unfortunate to always have them around me and I wasn't adapting. But over time I got to change, thanks to God for that I can now laugh at my past.Relating myself in the past to the real world today; How on earth would I have ever couped when definitely I would have had to deal with meeting what had me traumatized in my everyday life.

This brief story highlights how important co-education with opposite gender is necessary , it builds up an individuals self esteem, moral values not just to your gender but also to the opposite sex and also social behaviors and intellect.

To add to that, mixed schools enhances a student's interactive skills. The factor people get to point out when talking about the importance of single sex schools is focus and highly reduced social distractions.
Judging from research, these same factors are very present in mixed schools settings, every student ought to be focused and have a balance in social life to actually have productive results. So being focused and socially balanced depends on the students, it's a choice, you can be in a same sex school and yet not be focused.

Yes schooling systems are necessary for productivity but the factor to be considered first is the students willingness to be productive.

From my experience, mixed schools are mostly at advantage in academic achievement, social development, and personal growth than single sex schools which students are mostly limited socially. Therefore I'll definitely want my children to attend mixed Schools.
who doesn't want the GOOD stuffs.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center