1000 HP In Three Months? I’m Emotional


Ughhhh!!! Allow me to scream. Hold on let me take a sip of my wine(malt). I’ve been so excited since yesterday. I joined hive somewhere in November, 2023. From November to December, it was really hard for me to understand what was going on the hive blockchain. If I’m being honest, my engagement on hive was probably 2%. Yes! 2%. I liked that I could share my thoughts with other people, make friends and all but I still was finding it hard to navigate the blockchain because I was timid then.

In January 2024, there was a HiveGhana weekly engagement topic about writing your hive goals for the year. I really wrote them in my journal but I didn’t want to share them here because I felt they were funny or should I say unrealistic. I decided I was going to then develop a plan for my goals and stick strictly to it. It was not as easy as I’m making it seem but then what actually got me on the right foot was that I realized something special about hive.

People on hive are really supportive and nonjudgmental as compared other platforms. I immediately started feeling like I really belonged here. There and then! I started being intentional about my engagement on hive. In the beginning of the year, I wanted to get 500 HP, make 20 comments a day, get 100 followers and post everyday. To me,they were unrealistic so I found it hard to share because as at January, I was at 93 HP so it felt impossible.

Guess what now? It’s been about 3 months of consistency now with some power ups here and there, setting my payout rewards to 100hp a number of times and I’m already at 1000 HP. I’m in my ‘k’s already. Yayyy.. I really can’t believe it. It feels like just yesterday that I got on hive. I’ve made about 7000+ comments instead of 1800 comments I planned. My followers are now 200+ instead of the hundred and what excites me most about this is that most of them are my hive friends and not just followers.

I can’t even talk about my hive journey without mentioning some people but then if I have to mention names this post won’t even end. I just want to say a very big thank you to everyone who has been with me from day one, encouraging me and supporting me. I don’t take it for granted. It really means a lot to me.

As I said, it wasn’t easy but I’m so proud of myself and how far I have come within this short period of time. Cheers to more achievements on the blockchain.

3rd to 5th images are screenshots from PeakD analytics
All other images are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now