The Journey To Navrongo

I was delighted to attend the Hive Empowerment program in Navrongo. The journey was a great experience. I left Tamale around 3:10 PM, and the trip was really enjoyable and fun. I used public transportation, and we encountered some issues with the police due to the load the driver had on the car. Some officers said he overloaded the car with goods, while others had their own reasons.

We arrived at Nasia around 4:05 PM, where we got out of the car to stretch. From Nasia, I noticed that most of the villages around practice deforestation, which is concerning. They use the trees they cut down to manufacture charcoal. We then moved on to Walewale, where I stopped to get a snack.

From Walewale, we went straight to Bolga, arriving around 7:42 PM. The driver had some parcels to deliver to people, so we spent about 10 minutes at the Bolga station waiting for the owners of the parcels.

Finally, we reached our destination, Navrongo. The trip from Bolga to Navrongo took about 20-25 minutes. I really enjoyed the journey, but I was very tired.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now