My favorite dApp (Ecency)šŸ˜

Hive Ghana is doing great with these weekly prompts. This makes us interactive and also allows us to learn from other people. Letā€™s keep this up to help develop and also be a means of learning to onboard many to the blockchain. this weekā€™s prompts are interesting as I have an interesting experience to share.

Dapps, which never even know. When I first joined Hive, I used the Hive.blog interface. That one was okay for the start. I could find everything I wanted but there werenā€™t so many details to it. I thought that was the only way to access the blockchain.
One day, I meet @jimah1k and he told me about ecency. That was the first time I heard of it. he made me download it from the Appstore and installed it. He gave me some guides as to how it works. What pulled me to it wasnā€™t just that I could log in and make posts through it, but the benefits that it came with. Listen to some of them.


Source

On ecency, you donā€™t only make a post and leave. There is a motivation for you. Making a post, commenting, reblogging and other engagement stuff comes with reward points. For example, making a post attracts 15 points, a comment attracts 5, reblogging gives you one, and logging into Hive through ecency gives you 20 points and other points. These points encourage you to engage more. This is one of the things that pulled me to give. So, speaking of my favorite dApp, I will say ecency is mine.

These points arenā€™t just points you will look at; these points are used to either promote (Thatā€™s to make your post in many communities even though you havenā€™t posted it there) and the next thing is using these points to boast posts upvotes. This is what I loved about it. I had brought in newbies and they needed a bit of motivation. So, this was what I used as a way out. I have no more hive power but with ecency points, I can boast their posts and make them get curated as a sense of motivation to them.

Other dApp like Peakd is great too. I love its detailed nature. Having to see the badges someone has when last the person was online and other ones. An amazing update to it is that one can share a draft to be checked. This is a great feature the Peakd loves will love.

Ecency is the dApp I love. For now, I donā€™t have any idea about dApp in mine but I think time will give us the chance to get one in due time. Thanks for the contest.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center