Morning Run: New shoes

I just finished a 6.957km running that lasted about 0hh:39mm:34ss !

image

I have been planning to get some new shoes for a while, but I wanted to use my Wirex card and they were not allowing deposits for ages. Thankfully they are now and so I added some funds from what I've made from the Brave browser as well as some from Splinterlands. I went for these shoes from Allbirds. I wanted to get something more ethical as running shoes do not last very long. They use natural rubber, wool and other renewable materials. I had to return the first pair I got as they were a little too small, but these fit well. The turnaround time on the return was speedy. I am getting used to the feel, but on this run they were fine. Runner's World quite liked them.

I did not have time for a longer run today, but I did a quick dash up to Fairfield. I say 'quick', but I was not going all out. Around 5:40min/km is a comfortable pace for me. It was a lot warmer than yesterday at around 11C, so I was sweating well.

I heard a woodpecker up in the woods which is always nice to hear. There were a few other runners out there and I managed to catch and overtake a young lady on my way up the hill. Not that it means much as she could have been taking it easy.

It has been a fairly busy day renovating a house, so I will be relaxing this evening.

Run free and stay well.

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency