Morning Run - Rock and rolling

I just finished a 12.292km running that lasted about 1hh:10mm:43ss !

image

Last night we were at AmpRocks festival. The headliners were Ash and McFly. I do love Ash, so that went down well with me and the younger people seemed to love McFly. We managed to escape the carpark fairly quickly after the music ended and it was not far home and so we were not back too late.. I was awake fairly early this morning and headed out on a run.

I was another cool morning and I went on a version of my usual Sunday loop around the villages. The pace was not too bad and I was feeling pretty good. It has been a week since my fall and my elbow is still sore, but the rest seems to be in working order. I even managed a segment PR.

I saw two white egrets in different places today. They always seem to fly away when they see me coming. I also saw a fair few magpies.

As usual there were other runners out. One lady was pushing a child in a buggy as she ran. I have a 10k race at the end of the month and I hope to be fit for that even if I am not breaking any records.

I have a few things to do around the garden today. My neighbour has gone to a motorbike show, but I declined his offer for a ride there. I used to be into bikes, but game it up a while back.

Run free and stay well.

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency