Morning Run - Toe curling

I just finished a 12.131km running that lasted about 1hh:6mm:47ss !

image

When I woke up it was still not very light, but then it was a bit misty.I also seemed to have developed a sore toe. I still decided to run as I like to get my weekly 25km or so.

It was a variation on my usual Sunday loop with some extensions to take it over 12km. I went for long sleeves, but it was not too cold. When I first went out it was really quiet with no cars visible or audible. Arlesey is not a very busy place, but such moments of stillness are welcome.

I saw quite a few people walking, running and cycling today. I think many have found exercise a good way to stay sane through this strange year. Some at least will come out of it fitter.

The pace was not great to start with, but I put in some reasonable kilometres in the middle of the run and managed a couple of personal segment records on Strava. 5:30/km is the sort of pace I want to be doing for long runs and it is quicker than I might have been doing a while back.If I were doing a 10km race I think I had enough in reserve to go a bit quicker, but I need some people to compete against to push me on.

My toe did not bother me too much on the run, but I will be keeping an eye on it. I do not want anything to stop me running. I have already passed my record distance for a year with a full month to go. Beating that next year will be a challenge.

Run free and stay well.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency