Morning Run: Minus 4C

image_8442616653.png
steevc just finished a 7.05km run, that lasted for 42 minutes.
This run helped steevc burn 483.0 calories.


Description from Strava:
I nearly did not go out today. From the comfort of my warm bed I checked the weather and it said -6C with freezing fog. I took a look out of the window and it did not look that bad, so I decided to run anyway.

It was still below freezing so I needed my hat and gloves again. I did not want to hang about, so just went for the usual loop around Fairfield. The paths were frosty, but did not feel too slippery. My Allbirds have pretty smooth soles, so I had maximum surface on the ground. Maybe that helps.

Most of the people I saw were dog walkers. Not many runners out this time. I just headed up the hill and tried not to think about the cold. I did not feel too bad really.

I listened to Bad Voltage (open source chat), the Drumeo podcast (working through the old episodes) and Late Night Linux (more open source). I like to keep up with what is happening in various fields and podcasts are great for this.

I am participating in a Strava challenge with some Hive folk to clock up 2023km over this year. I may be behind schedule on that, but I am keen to do more running that last year. I will have to look at doing some walks and cycle rides too.

Have a great day.


If you would like to check out this activity on strava you can see it here:
https://www.strava.com/activities/8442616653

About the Athlete: Older guy trying to keep fit, but still hope to go quicker.

S2HLogo.PNG

This is an automated post by @strava2hive and is currently in BETA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency