Morning Run: Before the heat

prof_image_49495171.png
steevc just finished a 7.01km run, that lasted for 41 minutes.
This run helped steevc burn 407.0 calories.


Description from Strava:

Definitely needed to get out early today, but I am not working, so I could have a little lie-in. It is due to get over 30C this afternoon.

I did my standard run up to and around Fairfield. The hills give me a bit of a workout and it was hard work for me today. I think I am still getting over my COVID-enforced break.

There were a fair few people around, including some runners. I was a little later than I would usually be on a Thursday, so it could be a different crowd.

I did have a swim last night in our pool, so maybe that drained me a little. This morning I picked some plums and apples to give to a friend. The plums are still ripening, so there will be lots more if anyone wants some. We cannot eat them all. I also let the chickens out, but with everything being so dry there is not much for them to peck at, but they do like fallen apples.

Have a great day and stay cool.


If you would like to check out this activity on strava you can see it here:
https://www.strava.com/activities/7618894934

About the Athlete: Older guy trying to keep fit, but still hope to go quicker.

image_7618894934.png

This is an automated post by @strava2hive and is currently in BETA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency