The day is here - A 10K of the Year

I just finished a 10.027km running that lasted about 0hh:52mm:24ss !

image

The day finally arrived. After almost three months of the running streak that I started back in May 2020, I managed to complete a 10K today. But, it was not all rosy. I almost died - not literally but it was not easy for sure.

Started off this morning after almost 4 days of not running, eating junk and no exercising. I thought it would not be easy to run a 10K. I ran the first kilometer with an easy pace. That gave me strength to continue until I hit 5K. The first 5K was on the park with usual routing and speed. I knew I was running bit slower and I still had bit of gas left in my tank to run further.

After 5K, I took a new route to continue until I hit 7-8 KM. I had ran a couple of long distances in the last two weeks. Once I hit the 8K, my ego took over. I thought this is an opportunity for me to finally crack that 10K mark. I continued and pushed myself. The last two KMs of the 10K was possible just because I was stubborn and not because I was capable of doing it. It happened, finally.

As expected, the run was not easy on me. Most of my run was on heart zone 3 and 4. It was treacherous out there with the heat and sun. I am happy that I could manage my pace throughout the run. Specially, in the first two miles the pace management was conscious and to the point.

The 10K happened and I am happy about it. @exhaust community has motivated me for these runs and this running streak. Felt good.

Keep exhausting fellow community members.

image

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center