July 5K Challenge Completed

I just finished a 5.058km running that lasted about 0hh:25mm:41ss !

image

The first day of the new month, I completed a 5K.

I would typically not run a 5K mid week. But, I was reminded by Strava that I recently joined a July 5K challenge. While I was running it was already more than 4 kms and I thought, why not run that extra 500 meters and get it done with the challenge.

Voila, here is my first 5K of the month. It was a regular run. The month of July and one expects it to be hot. Since it's off day here in Canada as we celebrate Canada Day on July 1, I started out early in the morning. Surprisingly, it was super hot and the sun was right on your face.

I managed to complete the run and took a couple of mandatory photographs that I would use for my hive posts. Yes, don't judge me but I am that addicted to Hive.

Overall, good start of the new month.

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center