Tour de Callac with the Family - My Intro to my Fitness Journey

Hi everyone! Starting my Monday right to get serious about fitness. It's me, @itravelrox, I created this alternate account to create a diary about my fitness journey.

I have successfully linked my Huawei Health app to my Strava. But the problem is, all data is not syncing to Strava. When I tried to add my manual activity, it is not posting to PeakD. I have followed @strava2hive instructions to authorize between Strava and PeakD.

Anyway, I will solve this problem later on. I just added my activity manually.



While in the park with the kids, it's a mix of walking around and jogging. Sometimes, I assist the kids when they go to the toboggan and to the balançoires.

Elise fell down the stairs of the toboggan, she cried and had bloody lips. I brought a first aid kit with me, and after a few minutes, she went back to the toboggan. Seriously, it's not easy that's why I have to move around, running to check on them.

cal03.jpg

After 20 or 30 minutes, my husband arrived from the grocery so we decided to take a leisure walk around the lake which made a total of 6 kilometers of walk.

cal04.jpg

I never got the chance to take a lot of photos since I need to hold the hands of Elise.

cal05.jpg

Callac Lake

cal06.jpg

The kids wanted to see the ducks.

Walking distance: 6.02 km
Duration: 1:53:22 hr/min/sec
Calories: 335 kcal
Steps: 8,405 steps

My goal for two weeks is to reach 5,000 steps a day. I decided not to stress myself but it seemed like I reached 10,000 steps at the end of the day.

I am surprised. This has been the longest walk I've ever done. I will find a way to fix my Strava app.

https://www.strava.com/activities/9382641338

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now