2h endurance run on cold Saturday morning

Cold Saturday morning by the winter-clad river


Saturday in the morning, it was time to go out and run an endurance run. Like this:

  • 8 am
  • 2 hours of easy pace
  • almost 19 kilometers
  • mostly on the tarmac
  • -9 degrees
  • foggy
  • cold? you bet!
  • fun? 100%

Some of the photos below are enhanced to underline the drama of a slow long run :)


Crossing the river Sava for the first time. The water is green.

On the left bank there is several kilometers long recreational path that is perfect for running, hiking, even cycling at a slow speed.

B&W photo of a river stream in winter fog. I should make a #monomad post with these photos ...

Here it seems that the river is falling off to the right. It does not.

There is real green to be seen after all the grey and white.

On a return leg, I ran by the fields and through the forest. The road was icy.

A happy and a bit frozen runner.

The goal was to run for two hours. 15 minutes before the end I made a detour over the hill to add some vertical meters to the task. Did I succeed?

It was a perfect run for a cold winter morning.

Have a great weekend, my friends.


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!


All the physical activity data that I display in my @exhaust and @actifit reports is gathered with the help of COROS Vertix 2 sports watch and displayed with COROS app.

Metrics and training plans are devised and analysed with the help of COROS Training Hub, currently in beta mode.


Proof of Run on Strava

This run on Strava | Strava profile


Better and better


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency