Reached 1000 gigs on Rising Star!!

Taking a step to moving on to better things!

I started playing Rising Star about 3 months ago. In general, I haven't put much coin into building up my profile in the game. You can play the game without buying anything and you can win a free card at 100, 110, 120 and 130 gigs. You can also win a 3-card pack at 500, 1000, 2000, 3000, 4000, and 5000 gigs.

Also, some of the big guys are doing giveaways so you can win a card or even Starbits.

One of the recent changes in Rising Star is Ego.

Ego

When you have more fans than skill your ego increases. Each mission also increases your ego.

Increased ego reduces the maximum number of Starbits you can earn on missions. Balance your Fans to Skill ratio by taking some music lessons, placing cards in storage or by buying cards with more Skill than Fans.

In short, if you don't have skills, you might lose out by having a lot of "drunk" fans. If you aren't buying cards to increase your Fan base, then you have to do the "Music Lesson" activities to increase your skill level. I recently took my Ego from 60% to 10% with over 100 "Music Lessons". So, now I am in pretty good position of keeping my Ego down, however it still doesn't help me advance to gigs that need more Fans. The highest I have reached so far is "Shopping Mall" as it seems that there is a limit of the amount of fans I can get before I either run out of Energy or the other "drunk" fans.

Well, now that I reached 1000 gigs, I got a new set of cards.







While the first two cards don't really help me much, increasing my Skill and Luck does help out. Having 400 new fans when my number of non-"Drunk" fans is 473 is a HUGE deal!

However, now I have an Ego over 20% again, which means I need to spend more time in "Music Lessons" to push that back down again.


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


Now Playing

Rising Star | dCity | Splinterlands | CryptoBrewmaster

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center