BladeRunner Soundtrack: A journey into the electronic music of the 80s

Hi to all friends of Musicforlife,

who has read some of my posts has understood that I am a lover of rock music, I love electric guitars that vibrate with distorted sounds. But over time I have learned to listen to film soundtracks, often classical music revisited in a modern key and I am literally in love with the soundtracks of 80's films, I believe they have reached their maximum level of expression.

Some soundtracks have become more important than even the films themselves and I find it very difficult to succeed. Today I present to you the soundtrack of a classic film of the 80s, Blade Runner, whose protagonist is the actor Harrison Ford. Haven't you ever seen it? You don't know what you missed! Meanwhile, he begins to listen to the soundtrack


The artist is Vangelis, a Greek composer, passionate about experimental electronic music, his music is truly innovative, especially if we think of the context in which it was created, the 80s, the rock decade par excellence. The music is truly futuristic and obviously fits the plot of the film, very complex and sophisticated, in fact the album was released 12 years after the 1982 film, on behalf of Warner Music.

It was probably difficult to understand but with the passage of time it has become more and more catchy and today it is, in my personal opinion, among the most interesting soundtracks of the 80s. My personal advice is to listen to the whole soundtrack carefully. , as if watching the movie, preferably in the dark in your room. I guarantee you will take an absurd mental journey, better than any chemical.

The intro gives me a particular thrill, called Love Theme, for its really futuristic and high-pitched sounds. An ecstasy of sounds.

I really invite you to listen to it without prejudice, even if you didn't like the film. Maybe I await some of your comments on this.

Have a good listening

Musicforlife Community


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center