Hello fellow music enthusiasts and hiphop heads etc.

This is a track ive been workin on fer a bit, over a beat by people under the stairs.RIP double K, true legend. Just found out he passed yesterday. This goes out to him and his people.

Ill be dropping something else tomorrow and freestyles often. I know people define freestyle differently, so I mean, unwritten, unrehearsed rhymes. Looking forward to connecting with you all and hearing all your creations.

Lyrics

folks keep on askin if I still rap
I bring an mc to task
While i be crafting my maps
flabberghast
jabber class
have to ask,
raps elastoplast,
I craft fast flow raps,
slow taps rhymes elapse to the past
seconds tickin on crap my pants
cant hold the same stance
dance fast back
to stackin up stacks
a creation of cracks
in my path so im steppin on that
tics and tacs maybe some toes
gravy with flows
lately ive grown to know
watch my mind just explodes
I speak spittin speech
in each and all types of code
currently Im unknown
mind currently blown
an Ive hurriedly shown
myself to my bones
My holmes We roamed
never alone
Till we burned down to ash
our flesh withered to bone
Were reformed our minds swarm
non uniform strange thoughts form
written in cuneiform
We werenT born were were formed
as tumultuous storms
Lifes like locusts that swarm
forced to conform Now we must warn
we see this twisted up yarn
is about to unravel
all those words that you babble
will only bring down the gavel
while we grope through the gravel
weve gained hope, word has travelled
So sick, im swift
slayin word sprayin playin scrabble
pickin apples kickin fruits
spittin slick loose
from the front to kaboose
in an igloo with a moose
takin hoots
wakin bakin layin flutes
over a beat i made with boots
Clack-a-lackin raps-a-craftin
Craft-Contraptions Facts in action
Acts of passion
PAths and mappin
Somethings happened
I can see its gone down
Them fucks who hold power
wear the shoes of a clown
Been confused but ive found
The path that i was bound to,
Talkin it true
droppin walkin over ones and twos
hip hop plottin
till the day im that im rotten
when my flesh blue
Ill smoke another sesh or two
rippin up a chip an move

You got somethin to lose?
Cause I dont know If I do
I only know that were tools
CAUSE they put us to use
so I keep taking my cues
Ill talk a walk in your shoes
If you strut in mine too
So we can all see to the truth

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now