Intellectual Consensus on Original Works

I have masters degree from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University. No degree earner from ANY accredited university from the United States of America fears plagiarism. They either clearly support original works or regect what they learned.

  • Cross posting is what some might consider self plagiarism.
  • It is also known as duplicate publication.

Here is an image I capture directed from an APA intellectual resource via https://apastyle.apa.org/style-grammar-guidelines/citations/plagiarism

I chose to present as an image so that the reader is reassured that any alteration of my article would require a great effort. Note that I prefer the term duplicate publication because technically we can use a more fundamental definition of plagiarism in discussion than if we include author ethics.

Anyway, I posted this so you can be absolutely certain where the CONSENSUS lies among the intellectual (peer reveiwed) community.

Here is an explanation by the other commonly used standard MLA via https://style.mla.org/plagiarism-and-academic-dishonesty/

Allow me to reinforce again that I excelled in my master degree studies. Ergo I can shed light on the nuance between the two.

  • notice the word "instructor"
  • MLA refers to "honesty POLICIES" which often refers to a specific institution that wishes to educate, hence "instructor"

These points are important because in obtaining a degree many student struggle the concepts of original ideas, so they are sometimes encouraged to not present something entirely new. For researchers and many professionals, we seek to build upon previous work.

For further clarification, the opinion presented against cross posting becomes stronger if a writer were to cross post under a different PEN NAME.

My pen-name/player-avatar/call-sign is the same on both platforms AND I include an "ORIGINALLY POSTED" link back ...[see below]

Thanks @metzli and @project.hope admins for the inspiration. Now it is Fathers day and I do have a family gather to get to so excuse the hasty presentation of this post.

This content was originally posted HERE

BTW: part of this post will be submitted as a reply to @metzli inspirational post
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@metzli/why-cross-posting-is-a-form-of-plagiarism

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now