RE: Final part, contribution of the work: Management In The Future Society, by Peter F. Drucker, in management.

Hi @angelica7

I bookmarked your post a couple of days ago to come back to and just found the time.

It is an interesting topic based on interesting research.

Knowledge in the workforce is so important but my experience is that many people, despite the opportunities, do not seek greater knowledge. I work in Europe in a professional services organisation. You could say I am a knowledge worker.

We find it very difficult to find the resources who have sufficient knowledge to do the work that we do, despite the fact that the roles can be well paid. So why is it that in a time when jobs are competitive, we cannot find people?

I believe that too many people just want the easy options in life and that working hard and thinking long term is just too much effort.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency