(ENG/ESP) LMAC - Round 179 : The garden of Eden / El jardín del Edén


ENGLISH CONTENT


Hello to all collage lovers! I know that I had mentioned that I would try not to participate at the last minute, but well... the circumstances of life have not played in my favor ha ha even so, I did not want to give up my participation in the contest, since it is me serving not only as an exercise in creativity (where do I see, what can I think of with the proposed material), but having a time limit, it also allows me to gain some speed, since I admit that I am the kind of person who it takes days, weeks or even more, to make a drawing ha ha anyway, for this round 179 this is the collage I have made:


23-07-10-13-55-20-174_deco.jpg


For those who have not seen my previous participations, I explain that I am a lover of color and I am looking to develop a "bizarre" style, so I try to make my compositions look with those characteristics. While looking at the community contributed image, I thought of a garden (ignoring the alligators or crocodiles that were there ha ha), since it looks like a "peaceful" place. I don't know why the hell, but it occurred to me to draw a celestial scene, so I searched the community image gallery for some elements that could help me shape that concept that had formed in my head.


LMAC 179_.jpg


In the case of the "celestial beings", I took a silhouette of a traditional angel, a cube and an apple. Bearing in mind the mentions of the Bible about angels, where their descriptions give us to understand that they are not humanoid creatures as such, as well as thinking a little about the novel Flatland by the writer Edwin Abbott, where the existence of creatures of different dimensions is narrated and how beings from "high spheres" manifest themselves among others for their "understanding". Through the Photoshop program, I placed the images where they seemed best to me. To provide an atmosphere more in keeping with the theme, I altered the background with filters from the program and placed some flowers and lamps as golden elements. In the same way, I altered the figures of the composition using different filters.


LMAC 179__.jpg


To obtain that "gloomy" effect, I drew a pair of eyes here and there, as an analogy that those mystical creatures have the ability to see beyond mundane knowledge, so it could be said that unlike us, "They are awake".


LMAC 179___.jpg


As a final touch, I used the LINE Camera and Vaporgram app to add some effects and glows to my collage. I really enjoyed doing it, it was quite relaxing compared to other times that I have been working against the clock ha ha I don't know if it was the concept as such or that I am already gaining more skill by transferring my projections from the mind to drawing. Be that as it may, I am glad to have finished it and to be able to present it to you.


VAPORGRAM_IMG_1689011344648.png


Thank you very much for visiting my publication. I hope you found it interesting.


Until a next opportunity!


FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCcGwo2aPqERJtUyH1jgJUkwNavSB7ndURo1DZQYVqDkXwDJaKQxoKring9XzVDvJyAneajaMswjYZSmQVfbPxvM8m7QAi72mqetMzZEpNFhyzW.jpg


CONTENIDO EN ESPAÑOL


¡Hola a todos los amantes de los collages! Sé que había mencionado que trataría de no participar a última hora, pero bueno... las circunstancias de la vida no han jugado a mi favor ja ja aún así, no quise desistir en mi participación en el concurso, ya que la misma me está sirviendo no sólo como un ejercicio de creatividad (en dónde veo, qué se me ocurre con el material planteado), sino que teniendo un límite de tiempo, también me permite ganar algo de rapidez, ya que admito, que soy la clase de persona que tarda días, semanas o hasta más, en hacer un dibujo ja ja en fin, para ésta ronda 179 éste es el collage que he realizado:


23-07-10-13-55-20-174_deco.jpg


Para los que no hayan visto mis anteriores participaciones, les explico que soy amante de lo colorido y estoy buscando de desarrollar un estilo "bizarro", así que trato de que mis composiciones luzcan con esas características. Mientras observaba la imagen aportada por la comunidad, pensé en un jardín (obviando los caimanes o cocodrilos que estaban ahí ja ja), ya que luce como un lugar "apacible". No sé porqué rayos, pero se me ocurrió dibujar una escena celestial, de modo que busqué en la galería de imágenes de la comunidad, algunos elementos que pudieran ayudarme a darle forma a aquel concepto que se había formado en mi cabeza.


LMAC 179_.jpg


En el caso de los "seres celestiales", tomé una silueta de un ángel tradicional, un cubo y una manzana. Teniendo en mente las menciones de la biblia acerca de los ángeles, en donde sus descripciones nos dan a entender que no son criaturas humanoides como tal, así como también, pensando un poco en la novela Planilandia del escritor Edwin Abbott, en donde se narra la existencia de criaturas de diferentes dimensiones y de cómo los seres de "altas esferas" se manifiestan entre las otras para su "comprensión". A través del programa Photoshop, ubiqué las imágenes dónde mejor me parecieron. Para brindar un ambiente más acorde al tema, alteré el fondo con filtros del programa y coloqué unas flores y unas lámparas como elementos dorados. Del mismo modo, alteré las figuras de la composición utilizando distintos filtros.


LMAC 179__.jpg


Para obtener ese efecto "tétrico", dibujé un par de ojos por aquí y por allá, como analogía de que aquellas criaturas místicas, tienen la capacidad de ver más allá del conocimiento mundano, por lo que podría decirse que a diferencia de nosotros, ellos están "despiertos".


LMAC 179___.jpg


Como toque final, utilicé las app LINE Camera y Vaporgram para colocarle unos efectos y brillos a mi collage. Disfruté muchísimo haciéndolo, fue bastante relajante a comparación a otras veces que he estado trabajando contra reloj ja ja no sé si sería el concepto como tal o que ya estoy ganando mayor destreza al trasladar mis proyecciones de la mente al dibujo. Sea como sea, me alegra haberlo culminado y poder presentárselos.


VAPORGRAM_IMG_1689011344648.png


Muchas gracias por haber visitado mi publicación. Espero que les haya parecido interesante.


¡Hasta una próxima oportunidad!


firma.jpg


lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @alex2alex.

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @donroberts.

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @m1alsan.

lil_image_preview.jpg)
Contributed to the
#LIL by @artsugar.

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @alex2alex.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now