The Holozing Creatures Capture

Hey LMAC guys πŸ˜ƒ
I promised my mentor @agmoore that I'll take part in this week's LMAC gallery's contest.
So after I took a quick look at the post on my feed, then I looked at @shaka's template photo

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3sK6eorvaUNMx1DesDnsMa8bNTVW9FLHUiXF1bj4yvemL6Vb1XpzqPXDrRJ2D66MatqEhdfTGL9WkwCzfFMMEeQU15aRjWe4Tbw6wgPrW.jpeg

I thought to myself.

Looks like a great place for wildlife, a resort of some kind?


Coincidentally, the next post was a post about the popular new game on hive @holozing.
Then the idea began forming....
untitled.gif

And the idea popped.
untitled.gif
A Holozing Creature Capture

Untitled design_20240204_000100_0000.png


Holozing is a creature capturing game (something like Pokemon). The game was made by @acidyo and the aim is to capture creatures and use them to battle or capture other creatures.


Like most of my other collages, making this one was pretty easy, I just needed to gather the right materials.

  • The night Sky - I believe it would be easier and more appropriate to go hunting for creatures in the night.
  • Creatures - It can't be a Holozing Creature Capture without the Holozing creatures itself.
  • Bushes- Something the water whale can hide behind as she's a shy one (shyness decided by me for this collage. I don't really know her temperament πŸ˜‚)
  • Man with backpack - The Backpack just gives him a kind of outdoorsy vibesπŸ˜‚

Procedure


I forgot to take screenshots of my process of creating this so I'll just have to draw a mental image of it for you readers.

So sorry for the inconvenience, y'all would actually have to read😭

Thankfully, it was pretty easy to make.
I first removed the background from all the pictures I collected, including @shaka's template picture.
Then I started stacking them untop each other.

  1. The night sky first.
  2. Then the template picture, whose original sky had been removed.
  3. I then edited the template picture, reducing it's brightness and making it look more cool so it can be seen as nighttime.
  4. I began placing the #holozing creatures at specific places while editing them too so they can blend in a bit to those places.
  5. Since it's nighttime, instead of reducing the brightness of the firewolf, I did the exact opposite and edited him so his fire could shine brightly.
    I also kind of wanted it to be a sign of aggression to the man who wanted to capture him.
  6. Lastly is the captor, with his bag, surveying the creatures now within his reach.

Would he get them?

Nobody knows...

EoEo5nvDHnUht8Gw4ryE7E9nS23HoHWmGygWc5fXjaGo3xSgiSRM3P8oRKvot13tG7P.webp
SOURCES

20230709_110037_0000.png
My Instagram page.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center