Found the Moon πŸ˜€πŸŒ™

I'm sure, pretty much anyone can guess my inspiration this week...
Yessss!, my collage this week is dedicated to the moon 🌝 and for our Muslim folks, Eid Al Fitr.
Now after looking at the main picture..

EoPMA5jbQeNZoUpgWgpN5ywvCerZ2j1byBVzqA6hece9b3kTgnkBgHvYpGZLdiuyUwC.jpg

It took a lot of thinking, and imagination on my part, to turn that, into this...

png_20230422_011318_0000.png


Yeah, I'm pretty proud of how it turned out considering the limited materials used πŸ˜‚.
At first I was a bit stuck on how to make day into night...
Then I came across an idea and first put the night as the background.
Then I remove the background of the original picture, giving me something like this;

ei_1682119459427-removebg-preview.png

As that was done, putting the other elements was a cinch πŸ˜ƒ.

About Eid Al Fitr

I have a Muslim friend who's pretty close to me, so I was always a bit more than knowledgeable about the Islam religion.

Eid Al Fitr is the first of the two main festivals of Islam, it literally means the festival of breaking fast. This festival marks the end of Ramadan, which is the holy month of fasting and it's known for having being celebrated for 3 days.
That's 3 days of eating, visiting friends and family and making merry πŸ˜ƒ.
I guess the one thing of major importance considering my collage is how the festival begins.
It being based on a lunar calendar, the Ramadan end of fasting festival can't begin unless the new moon is seen.

So I thought; Hence, why not give them a moon πŸŒ™πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

With that thought in mind, I began thinking of how the festival is actually announced.
Who exactly has to see the moon, then announce it for the world to begin celebrations.
After wracking my brain on it for a while...
I gave upπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. (maybe my Muslim friend on hive @ahmadmanga can help me answer it?)

I decided to put it in the point of view of an Islam wanderer, taking a bath before prayers and happens to see the moon and some fireworks from other Muslims celebrating it πŸŽ‰.
I added the whale and horse there as an Islam symbolic animal and plus the horse is this wanderers transport.


  • I brought the moon, fireworks, clouds and man from free resources on Canva.

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @edgarafernandezp.


Although the horse is a cutout, the original πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @redheadpei.


lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @alex2alex.

Should be noted that the collage was being updated as I was writing about itπŸ˜‚

png_20230422_004807_0000.png

First began like that...

png_20230422_010240_0000.png

Then decided since the moon had to be somewhat found, there should be some clouds, right?πŸ˜ƒ

png_20230422_011318_0000.png

And then since it's meant to be a celebration πŸŽ‰, why not some spiffy fireworks πŸŒ™βœ¨.



If you like what I did with the picture and you want to join in some collage fun..
Why not visit the LMAC community and join in this week's prompt.
To see the prompt, just click

Here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now