Let's Make a Collage Contest - Round 134 | Mirage

Mirage

Hello friends, Here is my participation in the LMAC Contest Round - 134

This week's template was a Greek ruin and the first idea, that came into my mind was to place a dragon with flames of fire towards a Knight who is trying to defeat it. But those resources were so hard to find and also I don't understand why my internet speed got really bad all of the sudden. It was hard finding images for creating the collage. I tried to use some LiL images from previous participation for that reason. While I was searching for some landscapes on Pixabay I saw a few desert images and I thought of a different manipulation idea. I created this using the images that I found from Pixabay, PurePNG, Unsplash and LMAC Gallery. Let me know what you guys think of the collage.

If you have any doubts about the creative process let me know in the comment section. I used Photoshop CC for creating this collage.

Don't buy Affinity Photo it's a total waste of money. Things that can be done inside photoshop within like 15 seconds take 5 minutes inside Affinity Photo. The process is too time consuming and also not perfect. I brought the full version and while I was using it noticed that it doesn't have the Lasso tool or AI assist. Those two are very important for manipulation, So it's not good for manipulation. Try the trial before buying it.


Source to all the images used inside this collage

All images are taken from copyright free image sources, that are whitelisted by the Lmac community. For the photos taken from the Lmac gallery, the contributors are added as 2% beneficiaries of this post.

LIL Gallery

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @agmoore.

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @quantumg.

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @angeli-b.

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @redheadpei.

Pixabay and Unsplash



Saturn, Desert 1, Desert 2, Camels, People

PurePNG


Palm tree

Template Image


Image taken by Shaka


If you like to participate in the Let's Make a Collage Contest - Round 134, then here is the announcement link:

@shaka/lets-make-a-collage-a-contest-for-all-creatives-on-hive-round-134-229-hive-in-the-prize-pool


Thank you :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center