Let's Make a Collage - A Contest for All Creatives on Hive - Round 173 // Winter in Town

Peace

How are you doing my friends?

Happy to be here to share my contribution to the Collage event of the week.

I am hoping to transform this sunny day over the city into a winter season with a frozen river and snow covering the place.
There will be a frozen river in the image and a lot of activities on the icy river.

--

It was a pleasure to participate in this edition. I learned many new tools from GIMP the program I utilized to edit the images.

I would like to thank the LMAC Image Library (LIL) for its large library of great resources.

--

Sources of All materials I have used from the library

Image by @redheadpei

Image by @alex2alex

Image by @agmoore

Image by @quantumg

Image by @donroberts

Image by @donroberts

Image by @agmoore

Image by @agmoore

--

It was not easy to change the weather in the town and create this snowy sky that cover the town with white snow. I invite you to compare the final result below and the edited image on the first position on top.

--

I use the software Gimp to edit the pictures in a way it is convenient for me.
After the combination of modified pictures, I made a collage series that help define the final shape of the town.

--
My friends you can participate in this contest by clicking here Official contest link

  • Thanks for taking the time to watch this special article on collage events.
  • If you appreciate this post, I invite you to explore on this blog my collection of publications.

I would like to thank LIL database for allowing members of the contest to use the materials.

I invite you, dear readers, to share in the comment section whatever suggestions or questions you would like to ask.

--

Warm regards

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency