Let's Make a Collage (Round 56) Halloween Special– Mexilloween Party


Source: Gif made by @marcybetancourt in Giphy.

* * *

Hi friends LMAC Community and Hivers friends.


This is the week when there is talk of Halloween or the Day of the Dead. My collage expresses itself. It is a combination of the Mexican tradition with the Halloween tradition (in several countries).

In Venezuela, on November 2nd, people remember the dead by lighting candles. People do not make up like Mexicans do. Although in nightclubs or discos they do celebrate the Mexican way or Halloween.

I have made several digital drawings for this collage. The skulls and pumpkins were made by me. I think those drawings were beautiful. What do you say?

ShakaHalloweenFrida.png

*

*

*

I hope you had fun with this cheerful collage-gif. It has several elements to be discovered. Enjoy!


If you want to participate you can check the rules Round 56. I accept the submission to the @shaka contest.

Source Obligatory image of the contest, courtesy of @shaka

* * *

For the realization I have used images from the public domain -this is very important in the competition- (below the fonts), I drew freehand in Krita, and I've added Giphy stickers. The image by @shaka is copyrighted

* * *


Sources: Pixabay Skeleton 1, Pixabay Skeleton 2, Pxhere Skeleton 3.

* * *

Sources: Pixabay Mexican hat, Rose, Dress.

* * *

Sources: Purepng Fireworks, Pixabay Fireworks, Pixabay Fireworks.

* * *

Source: Pixabay Cemetery.

* * *



Thanks for your appreciation and support for this artwork.

Welcome your comments
Infinite greetings!


Oct 2020, Collage/Gif @marcybetancourt

imageedit_2_9972109105.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency