LMAC freestyle collage - Smiling crab


frame_00001.png

Greetings dear LMAC hivers!
Since we are still in the free collage season in LMAC, I wanted contribute with a funny one.

I started my process by focusing on a single word: OPTIMISM

I was thinking of different compositions on how to convey this message in a collage. Later on I set an idea in my mind that I can depict a baby bird trying to fly from the tree branch. But eventually this idea, which is being a baby itself, just flew away!!!

So, on the second attempt I wanted something simple and funny. Then I started to collect random pictures around and tried to see the useful bits to create something. As the process went on the whole figure evolved to a crab! And to make it go along with the optimistic goal, I placed a smile gesture on it.

I also created a GIF as below, where the crab is in search for positive charm :)


Optimism+%28Copy%29.gif

Here below are all the pictures I took and used to create the collage above. I didn't add them to LIL library since they are not high quality, but if anyone interested to use, please do so freely!

Let me tell you what I learned here:
Sometimes the angle we look, will reveal the puzzle.

All the best...


1000015386.jpg


1000015387.jpg


1000015385.jpg


1000015370.jpg


1000015369.jpg


1000012013.jpg



Still not in HIVE? Join this strong community.


Are you looking for a visual to use in your Hive post? By setting m1alsan as 2% beneficiary for your post, just pick any image on my LIL (aka LMAC Image Library).

For more info: LIL Home


Interested in NFTs?

Here is my gallery on Hive:


My social media links:,

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center