Hemidactylus mabouia (a small visitor) [ESP-ENG]


TUQUEQUE4.jpg
Hemidactylus mabouia


DIVISORFIRMAHIVE502.png

Aquí les comparto estas imágenes de unas fotos que he tomado a esta amistosa criatura.

Deseándoles que tengan un buen día, y estoy seguro que el amiguito de las fotos también quiere lo mismo.

Here I share these images of some photos I have taken of this friendly creature.

Wishing you a good day, and I'm sure the little friend in the photos also wants the same.



Hace unos días escuche unos ruidos en mi cocina, eran sonidos como ¡kek!¡kek!¡kek! (una pena que no pueda incorporar el sonido aqui, me encantarian que lo pudiesen escuchar pues es muy peculiar) e inmediatamente fui a investigar de que se trataba, encendí la luz y me encontré con este amiguito.

Al parecer el se dedica a cazar en horas de la noche, pues es cuando los insectos tienen mas actividad en la cocina, seguramente estaba buscando algunas arañas, polillas o mosquitos por allí.

A few days ago I heard some noises in my kitchen, they were sounds like kek!kek!kek! (a shame I can't incorporate the sound here, I would love for you to be able to hear it because it is very peculiar) and immediately I went to investigate what it was about, I turned on the light and I found this little friend.

Apparently he hunts at night, because that is when the insects are most active in the kitchen. He was probably looking for some spiders, moths or mosquitoes there.


TUQUEQUE1.jpg
House gecko 😀

Este es un Hemidactylus mabouia popularmente conocido como "gecko casero tropical", o como le decimos aquí en este pais "Tuqueque de casa".

Intuyo que el andaba en labores de cacería por los ruidos que hacia.

Cuando yo encendí la luz, se quedo paralizo, supongo por la sorpresa de verme. Yo inmediatamente me aparte para no asustarlo y fue corriendo a mi cuarto a buscar el teléfono con la esperanza de lograr tomarle unas fotos antes de que sintiera miedo y se fuera.

Yo sentí la inmediata necesidad de inmortalizar a esta asombroso ninja en forma de fotografías para compartirlas con ustedes.

This is a Hemidactylus mabouia popularly known as a "tropical house gecko", or as we call it here in this country "House gecko".

I sense that he was hunting because of the noises he made.

When I turned on the light, he froze, I guess from the surprise of seeing me. I immediately moved away so as not to scare him and ran to my room to look for the phone, in the hope of taking some photos of him before he felt scared and left.

I felt the immediate need to immortalize this amazing ninja in the form of photographs to share with you.


TUQUEQUE3.jpg
Hunting mode: ON

En mi hogar es rarisimo ver a esta criatura, ya que vivo en edificio, y puedo decirles que en raras ocasiones los he visto merodeando por mi casa, así que estoy muy excitado de poder mostrárselo.

El amiguito se quedo inmóvil mientras le tomaba las foto, asombrosamente no se asusto durante unos 30 segundos cuando acerque el telefono a unos 30 centímetros de distancia. Pueden ver que hasta parecia posar para que le tomara las fotografias.

Logre capturar solo 4 fotos de este señorito que captaron toda su majestuosidad.

Al retirarse lo hizo con una rapidez impresionante y silenciosamente (como todo buen ninja), dejandome con las ganas de saber mas acerca de el.

La taxonomia de esta criatura segun este articulo de Wikipedia es como sigue:

  • Reino : Animalia
  • Filo : Chordata
  • Clase : Sauropsida
  • Orden : Squamata
  • Suborden: Lacertilia
  • Familia : Gekkonidae
  • Genero : Hemidactylus
  • Especie : Hemidactylus mabouia

In my home it is very rare to see this creature, since I live in a building, and I can tell you that on rare occasions I have seen them prowling around my house, so I am very excited to be able to show it to you.

The little friend stayed motionless while I took the photo, amazingly he didn't get scared for about 30 seconds when I brought the phone about 30 centimeters away. You can see that he even seemed to pose for me to take his photographs.

I managed to capture only 4 photos of this young man that captured all the majesty of him.

When he retired, he did so with impressive speed and silently (like all good ninjas), leaving me wanting to know more about him.

The taxonomy of this creature according to this article from Wikipedia is as follows:

  • Kingdom: Animalia
  • Edge: Chordata
  • Class: Sauropsida
  • Order: Squamata
  • Suborder: Lacertilia
  • Family: Gekkonidae
  • Genus: Hemidactylus
  • Species: Hemidactylus mabouia


TUQUEQUE2.jpg
Incredible ninja

Cuando pienso en estas criaturas no puedo evitar el asociarlo a ninjas que trepan por las paredes y suben a grandes alturas, porque en mi caso, vivo en un piso 13 y me pregunto como este ser tan pequeño ha podido llegar hasta aqui a visitarme y a satisfacer sus necesidades basicas de alimentarse.

Esto es puro instinto de supervivencia, lo que sin lugar a dudas me confima una vez mas que la naturaleza es asombrosa.

Espero que estas fotos les hayan gustado. Muchas gracias por su tiempo. Les deseo amor y paz en sus vidas para cada uno de uds 💞☮️🤗.

When I think about these creatures I can't help but associate them with ninjas that climb walls and climb to great heights, because in my case, I live on the 13th floor and I wonder how this small being could have gotten here to visit me and satisfy their basic feeding needs.

This is pure survival instinct, which without a doubt confirms to me once again that nature is amazing.

I hope you liked these photos. Thank you very much for your time. I wish love and peace in your lives for each of you 💞☮️🤗.




DIVISORFIRMAHIVEgrande.png

This is my black cat "manclar", this account is to honor his dead (it happened years ago).


firmanclaravatar50.png


Credits:
All photos belong to me and were taken using my Krip 4b cell phone

The text dividers were made by me using aseprite

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
46 Comments