It's Dinner Time, Everyone! みんな、夜ご飯の時間ですよ! [English and Japanese]

IMG_9272.jpeg

It's Dinner Time, Everyone!

After coming back from shopping yesterday, I glanced at the cows waiting on the edge of the farm property, right next to the road. I really wanted to get a closer look, so I asked my husband to stop by the farm stand for a while.

As soon as we stepped out of the car, we hurried over to see the cows. They looked like they were waiting to cross the road to the hay field. They were so pretty and calm.

IMG_9279.jpeg

I immediately noticed that some of them were very curious about us. They looked healthy, with clean coats. I love their black-and-white patterns, though some were plain black or brown. Most of them appeared to be female.

IMG_9280.jpeg

The contrast of their black and white bodies, the reddish barn, the pink clouds, and the colourful forest behind them was beautiful.

IMG_9278.jpeg

Then, their owner arrived and released them. Slowly, they began crossing the road in a calm and orderly manner. I’m always amazed by their gentleness.

IMG_9277.jpeg

Some of the younger ones were particularly curious about us, eyeing me carefully.

IMG_9276.jpeg

It was such a gorgeous moment, with at least 20 cows crossing like this. I’d been having some bad days recently, but their presence completely refreshed my thoughts.

Seeing such large animals helped shift my dark mood. Their slow movements, gentle energy, and the sheer power of life they exuded helped me quiet my noisy thoughts. I found myself in a peaceful, no-mind state.

IMG_9272.jpeg

Suddenly, a young cow approached me. She stayed near me for a long time, even after the others had gone. I imagine she was hungry, like the rest of them, but she seemed to want to communicate with me. She had a small white triangle on her head, so we started calling her “Sankaku-chan,” which means "Little Triangle Girl" in Japanese.

IMG_9273.jpeg

Sankaku-chan let me take several photos of her. She was so pretty and curious, with an ear tag that looked like an earring. I hope she lives a long and healthy life.

She reminded me of my previous French Bulldog, who was also black and white, curious, and watched me with the same gentle gaze.

IMG_9274.jpeg

Finally, Sankaku-chan crossed the road and joined the others, eating her dinner. I hope to meet her again someday. She completely transformed my mood.

IMG_9275.jpeg

As I looked at the beautiful forest and sky in the background, along with the cows peacefully grazing, I felt grateful for the moment. The sunset would soon come to this land, and they would enjoy their dinner until it disappeared.

It's such a pleasure to witness moments like this. Even though I live near the cows, it's rare to experience something like this in my daily life. Meeting animals by chance is always a precious experience, and I hope I get to see Sankaku-chan again!

IMG_2655.png
Japanese 日本語

IMG_9272.jpeg

みんな、夜ご飯の時間ですよ!

昨日、買い物の帰り道を車で走行中、農家の敷地内ギリギリの道路脇に牛たちがひしめきあい立っている姿が目に飛び込んできました。私はどうしても彼らを近くで見たかったので、農家の直売所の駐車場に戻ってもらうよう主人に頼みました。

車を停めて降りると、私たちは急いで牛たちのそばに駆け寄りました。道路を渡った向こう側の干し草のある野原に行くのを待っている様子でした。とても可愛らしく、落ち着いた雰囲気でした。

IMG_9279.jpeg

私たちが近づくとすぐにこちらに興味を持っている牛が数頭いるのが見えました。とても元気そうできれいな毛並みでした。なかには真っ黒や茶色の牛もいましたが、私は特に白黒の模様が大好きです。おそらくほぼ全頭メスではないかと思います。

IMG_9280.jpeg

白黒の牛たちの横に見える赤い納屋と、牛たちの後ろに見える色鮮やかな森とピンク色の雲のコントラストが美しいです。

IMG_9278.jpeg

飼い主さんがやってきて、牛たちを自由に放ちました。ゆっくりと、少しずつ道路の向こう側へと渡りはじめました。おっとりとしていて、とってもお利口さんです。こんなに優しい牛たちを見ていると、いつも感動してしまいます。

IMG_9277.jpeg

若い牛たちがこちらを気にしているようです。カメラ目線ですね。

IMG_9276.jpeg

およそ20匹くらいの牛たちが歩く姿を眺めているのはとても贅沢な時間でした。ここ最近、なんだか難しい日が続いていたので、モヤモヤしていた気分が一掃されたような気持ちになりました。

大きな動物に出会うのは、自分の暗い気持ちを切り替えるのにとても助けになると思うのです。彼らのゆったりとした動き、穏やかなエネルギーとたくましく生きる力を持つ存在が、私の頭の中のおしゃべりを鎮めてくれるのです。自分の中に平穏な無我状態がやってくるような感覚がします。

IMG_9272.jpeg

すると突然、若い牛が私に近づいてきました。彼女は他のみんなが完全に道路を渡り切ってしまうまで私のそばにいてくれました。おそらく彼女だってお腹が空いていたはずなのに、私とコミュニケーションをとることにしてくれたのですね。頭の上に白い小さな三角の模様がついていたので、「三角ちゃん」と呼ぶことにしました。

IMG_9273.jpeg

三角ちゃんは快く写真を撮らせてくれました。とても可愛らしく好奇心旺盛です。耳についているタグがイヤリングのように見えてきました。どうか長生きして元気でいてほしいです。

三角ちゃんは私が以前買っていたフレブルに似た雰囲気があるような感じがしました。私の犬も好奇心旺盛で、私のことをよくこんなふうに見つめてくれました。

IMG_9274.jpeg

とうとう、三角ちゃんも道路を渡ってご飯を食べに行きました。また会いたいです。彼女の存在が私のムードをすっかり変えてくれました。

IMG_9275.jpeg

牛たちのいる平和な光景の背景に見える美しい森と空を眺めていると、なんだかとてもありがたい瞬間に思えました。日没までもう少しあるので、牛たちはゆっくり夕食を堪能するでしょう。

こういう瞬間に遭遇するのはとても貴重なことです。近所に住んでいても、毎回見ることができる光景ではありません。偶然動物たちに出くわすことは、かけがえのない経験だと思います。また三角ちゃんに会いに行きたいです!

IMG_2655.png

Thank you for reading!
お読みいただきありがとうございます。

IMG_6552.jpeg
https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center