Autumn Red in Nature 自然の中の秋の赤 [English and japanese]

IMG_9365.jpeg

Autumn Red in Nature

I’ve been collecting photos of red in nature these days. Some are from my garden, while others are from my neighborhood. Autumn reds are incredibly vivid in nature.

I love the warm October weather, especially when it's just below 20 degrees with sunshine. It’s neither too cold nor too hot. It's perfect for a nature walk. Lately, I’ve been trying to get extra exercise to maintain my physical condition, so I’ve been taking longer walks with my dog every day. Sometimes, he doesn’t want to go further, but if I beg him, he eventually gives in.

Anyway, I’d like to share my red photography with you today. The first photo is of the burning bush in my front garden. I didn't know it was a medicinal bush. I trimmed it last spring, so it’s well-shaped. I noticed pretty red berries on it for the first time this year. I love the pinkish-red leaves.

IMG_9366.jpeg

This is another burning bush on my property, but it’s different from the one in the front. I didn’t trim this one last spring, so the bottom still has some greenish leaves. I haven’t noticed any fruit on this bush.

IMG_9367.jpeg

Here’s my favourite apple tree in the garden. The red apple looks so pretty and healthy. Unfortunately, a bug ate part of it, so I won’t be able to eat it. I’ll leave it for the birds or deer to enjoy if they find it.

IMG_9368.jpeg

This little red leaf was lying on the path to my blueberry bush. It’s the perfect shape and colour. It is such a beautiful leaf!

IMG_9369.jpeg

Here’s my blueberry bush. The leaves are great for making blueberry tea. I usually dry them when they’re green, but I’ve never tried making tea with red leaves. I wonder how the taste would change once they turn red.

IMG_9370.jpeg

This is a rose hip bush near my house by the roadside. There are many rose hips like this. I sometimes make rose hip jam from the Japanese rose hips in my garden, but I haven’t picked these yet to try making jam from them.

IMG_9371.jpeg

These are sumac leaves, such beautiful medicinal trees. Their red leaves look like they’re dancing in a kimono. When the wind blows, the leaves move gracefully and make a lovely sound.

IMG_9372.jpeg

This is a maple tree. The leaves are so red. They remind me of the Canadian flag! Every leaf has a unique colour, which is amazing. No two leaves on the same tree are exactly alike. Each has its own character, just like people.

IMG_9373.jpeg

This tree has yellow, red, and green leaves all in one. The red leaves stand out vividly against the blue sky.

IMG_9374.jpeg

Lastly, I spotted an old red truck parked in front of a reddish tree. I often see this kind of old truck in the area.

IMG_2655.png
Japanese 日本語

IMG_9365.jpeg

自然の中の秋の赤

最近、自然の中で見かけた赤の写真を撮りだめました。いくつかは家の庭で撮ったもので、その他は近所で撮った物です。自然の秋の赤色は信じられないくらい鮮やかです。

日差しがあり、20度を少し切るくらいの温かい秋は最高です。寒くも暑くもなく、歩くのに最適な温度です。最近、健康のためにもう少し多めに歩こうと思い、通常より距離を伸ばして毎日の犬の散歩をしています。ときどき、私の犬はあまり遠くに行きたがらない日もありますが、頼みこむと折れてくれます。

さて、今日はそんなわけで赤がたくさんつまった写真を投稿したいと思います。いちばんめの写真は庭のバーニング・ブッシュ(ニシキギ)です。薬用だったとは知りませんでした。今年の春に剪定し直したのでいい形になりました。かわいらしい実がなっていることに気がつきました。はじめて実がなりました。ピンクレッドのような葉っぱの色が好きです。

IMG_9366.jpeg

これも家の敷地内の別の場所にあるバーニング・ブッシュ(ニシキギ)です。これは今年の春に剪定をしていないのですが、下の部分がまだ緑色です。こちらには実が見当たりません。

IMG_9367.jpeg

これは家の庭でお気に入りのりんごの木です。赤いりんごがかわいくて元気そうです。残念ながら、このりんごは虫に食われているので食べられません。鳥や鹿に食べてほしいのでこのままにしておきます。

IMG_9368.jpeg

この小さな葉っぱはブルーベリーの木へ行く道の途中に落ちていました。完璧な色と形です。とてもきれいな葉っぱですね。

IMG_9369.jpeg

こちらはブルーベリーの木です。葉っぱを乾燥させてブルーベリー茶を作ります。通常は緑の葉っぱを乾かすので、赤く色づいた葉っぱを使用したことはありません。赤くなった葉っぱでもブルーベリー茶はおいしくできるのでしょうか。

IMG_9370.jpeg

これは近所の道端に生えているローズヒップの実です。そこらじゅうに生えています。ときどき、家の庭に生えているハマナスの実でジャムを作るのですが、このローズヒップでジャムを作ったことはまだありません。

IMG_9371.jpeg

これはスマックの葉っぱです。スマックは美しい薬用の木です。木が葉っぱの着物を着て踊っているように見えます。風が吹くと、葉が艶やかに揺れ、いい音がなります。

IMG_9372.jpeg

これはメープル(楓)の木です。葉が真っ赤です。カナダの国旗のようです。葉っぱは一枚ずつ個性的で素敵な色合いで、一つとして同じ葉っぱはありません。一枚ずつ違ってそれぞれ個性的で、まるで人間のようです。

IMG_9373.jpeg

こちらは黄色、赤、緑の葉っぱがすべて一つの木に混ざっています。赤い葉っぱが青い空に映えますね。

IMG_9374.jpeg

最後は赤い木の前に停まっている赤くて古いトラックの写真です。こんな感じの古い車をこの辺りでよく見かけます。

IMG_2655.png

Thank you for reading!
お読みいただきありがとうございます。

IMG_0834.jpeg
https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center