THE MOST THETRIC OF LOVE: Chapter 2.

Who seeks finds

WhatsApp Image 2020-03-01 at 8.40.07 PM.jpeg

Mary's morning confession had become the only thought on my mind, I just didn't feel like believing such a thing, but Mary had no reason to lie to me, so the frustration increased the more I thought about it.

I had never felt so many conflicting emotions, nor that I could feel so much shock in it, my eyes watered at the thought that it was true and that was my bad feeling.

I swore silently that I wanted to be wrong, that it was just my imagination, but still something in between was bothering me more.

"I know you more"

⤞.⫷⩫⫸.⤝

adult-blur-business-close-up-267447.jpg

A few hours later, Andrew wrote me to warn me that he would be busy all day and that it would be difficult to see us, my concern about what Mary said had disappeared, but I felt a lump in my throat that was impossible to swallow.

I decided to take care of the week's shopping and free Mary from that job, my uncles would arrive in the afternoon from Spain and everything should be in perfect order.

I didn't have the heart to tell them what had happened to Mary, nor did I want her to be thrown out on the street for something that I didn't know if it was true, and I doubted, sadly of all, I doubted, but not on Mary's word.

When I left the supermarket with Alhan, the driver who "appointed" me, I realized that something was not right, the feeling I had had during the morning had returned and I did not understand why.

We packed the bags of food in the car and I got into the passenger seat.

The morning was bright, Andrew was working at the supermarket as a cashier, and for that reason my shopping place was always the same, even though my shopping schedule and his almost never coincided.

We surrounded every parking lot looking for a free exit and in one of those fleeting views I was able to locate something that caught my attention completely.

Andrew was sitting in the open suitcase of a dark green four-by-four, with a girl next to him, smiling in a way that I had never seen before, bright and mischievous at the same time.

I frowned as I didn't understand what he could be doing in that car with that girl if he was supposed to be working all day, and they say that later rather than sooner, but then I understood.

My hands were itching and the bile came up to my throat, it was the first time I was jealous of him and I really didn't know how to control it.

I had an impulsive desire to get out of the car, run towards him and shout a million things at him, but that would be stupid because it didn't seem to be doing anything wrong, the psychosis about what Mary had said was driving me crazy.

And just imagining Andrew as a dirty man wanting to hurt Mary gave me the creeps, not because of how depraved he might be, but because of what I could do to him if it turned out to be true.

I was confused by my own fault, I didn't even know if I could be jealous of someone I didn't know.

Was Maria right?

-Since yesterday I have a bad feeling, if this doesn't surprise me so much it's because I already knew what was happening, I just didn't want it to be true. -I said shaking.

I hated that it affected me so much. I was admitting it, in my mind and in all the alternative worlds Andrew was being unfaithful to me, because maybe I wanted to make him do it.

Fuck yeah, I really wanted him to.

The man next to me was confused, he did not understand what was happening, but when he saw the scene of Andrew in the car with a total stranger he nodded without saying a word.

I stared at them for a while, it really seemed all normal, a healthy conversation of two people without any common fixation.

But I wanted to know more, if I was going to be affected by the fact that at least the blow was complete.

-Park the car. -I ordered.

Then I felt the engine go off and we were a few vehicles away from them, laughing and talking about something which I could not decipher in a million years.

-I can't get any closer, miss, they'll see you. -Said the driver.

A man a little older than I am, brown skin, dark eyes, wavy brown hair, and strong muscles under a black suit as elegant as the wearer.

-I need to listen more closely. -I opened the door and snuck past the other cars near them to the truck next to theirs.

-It's impossible. -He said, following me between the other cars. -There's no need to spy, miss, just tell me and I'll face whoever you tell me to. -The idea of this man hitting Andrew terrified my mind.

-No way, I just want to listen. -I defended myself and he nodded in agreement.

-I have a better idea. -Give me your phone. -He pulled his cell phone out of his pants, and I immediately noticed that I didn't have mine.

-I don't have my cell phone, I left it in the car.

-Have mine. -He gave it to me while he was putting his hearing aid in his ear. -Whatever the microphone detects you can hear from here, now get in the car, please.

WhatsApp-Image-2017-07-10-at-9.18.34-AM-575x1024.jpeg

I ran back to our car and rolled up the window glass, the incoming call from an unknown number flashed on the cell phone, and the monitoring started.

They were simply talking about a family problem of that girl and the reason she asked Andrew to come see her, everything inside me calmed down, although not completely.

-What about your girlfriend? The girl Simon talks about so much.

My hearing got worse and I wanted to be able to hear what they were saying louder.

-Things with her aren't the same as before, I'm getting tired of the same thing. The plan went further than we expected and leaving Sophia and leaving empty-handed is a bit depressing even for me. We literally don't have sex.

Oh?

-And she knows or suspects something?

-Of course not, Sofia has no idea about anything that's going on, much less what might happen.

-What about us? Is it a secret? Do we still have to meet in parking lots?

-As soon as I get the money I was promised for Sophia, I promise you we will go away.

The bile went up my throat and I buried my nails in my thighs to hold back the urge to run out and beat him myself.

I stupidly kept thinking that all Andrew was saying was a dream, a nightmare from which I would wake up in a couple of seconds.

-I feel a little sorry for her, she's so naive.

What? Damn it!

-He wants Sofia and I just want his silly money, or rather, his family's money because the poor thing has nowhere to drop dead.

-I had to make a pass at the maid days ago when she caught me talking to him on the phone, but the son of a bitch is determined to tell him everything.

Him? What? I don't...

-What's so special about Sophia? I don't understand what's so special about that bitch that makes you all fall in love and fight over her.

All of you? What do you mean, all of you? Who else are you talking about?

-I've been asking myself the same question for a long time, Sophia has no idea how many men would give all their money to have her. -I heard a silence and a strange sound in between that conversation. -Except for me. -He concluded and I saw him kissing her desperately in the distance.

The call was cut off and I stared at the floor for a few seconds. My feelings were totally out of control, the urge to want to hit both of them had intensified, however, the urge to want to hit myself for being so stupid and let myself be fooled by that damn fool was even more potent.

Alhan made her way to the car and sat behind the driver's seat, staring at Andrew. I turned my eyes to the other side of the car to avoid seeing them again, I didn't need to, much less want to, be in that place or in that situation.

-I'm sorry. -He said as he finally pulled us out of the parking lot.

⤞.⫷⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⩫⫸.⤝

My social networks:

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/soyfransheska/?hl=es-la

Wattpad: https://www.wattpad.com/user/FransheskaMillan

And before you go, remember to follow me for more content so you can continue this story with me. Every day, here's a chapter!

WhatsApp Image 2020-02-28 at 7.35.43 PM.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center