INTRODUCTION ABOUT MYSELF TO HIVE-NICE MEETING EVERYONE HERE

Hello, world of Hive!
You are welcome to my introduction post to the hive. I am happy I am introduced to this platform and i hope to make friends on this medium. Without wasting much time, let's continue get to know more about myself in this introductory post.

image2.jpeg

About my family
I am Muhammed Nurudeen Wemah, and I would like to be addressed as @Wemah on Hive. I am 22 years old. My family is an extended family consisting of my parents, brothers, sisters, uncles, and aunts, which has even made me not know the size of the family.

I am grateful to my mother who has been teaching and counselling me from my childhood until now. I must say, I love my mom and my younger sisters and brothers. I can not also express the love I have for my dad, who has paid my school fees and taken care of our family.

I grew up in the northern part of Ghana, in Tamale. I was born in Tamale, where all my family lived. I started my education in Tamale and am currently pursuing my BSc in Computer Science at the university for development studies. I was motivated by one Indian tech giant to pursue this course, and I love studying this course as the world is adopting digitalization.

photo1648656511.jpeg

In my country, our educational curriculum is more centered on theories than applications, and I hope to gain a scholarship to study abroad to gain more practical knowledge. The curriculum must be revised to concentrate more on applications than learning only theories.

I have been compelled to pursue my master's in cyber security as every aspect of life is adopting digitalization, which is important to fight fraud.

my hobbies
I like reading stories, watching movies, and playing video games. I have read many story books and get more pleasure when I am reading Kwaku Ananse story books. The unpredictable tactics of Ananse in his books make them worth studying, and a very interesting one.

photo1648198907.jpeg

I also like watching movies as I learn about and introduce myself to new ideas in the world. My favorite movie to watch now is Vikings, and I love watching this movie day and night. Since school reopened, I have been watching this movie, and I am forced to stop watching it due to my academic schedule.

Capture1.PNG

ViKings

Thanks to @yewuzah for giving me insight into this platform. I am grateful, and I hope to make friends and family on this platform.

Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center