This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

INTRODUCTORY POST

This is my introductory post and I am excited to be part of this great Hive community. My name is ADEPITAN TOLANI OLATUNJI. I hail from Owo local government area in Ondo State, Nigeria.

I am currently a 300 Level student studying Physics and Electronics in Adekunle Ajasin University Akungba Akoko. Aside from being a student, I am also into blogging. I offer content/article writing and search engine optimization services to blogs, websites and forums. I am also still learning the concept of being a full stack web developer.

I love tech generally and I love to interact in the tech world. I wish to explore countries where tech is more of a reality. Countries like the United States, Finland and Germany are some of the countries on my watchlist.

PROFESSIONAL CAREER

Immediately after my last paper as a secondary school student, I enrolled for a computer training at a computer college in Ogun State. There I learnt the basics of how to operate a computer and the use of all Microsoft office packages as well as CorelDraw and Photoshop.

After the 6 months training, I had a one-month Industrial training (IT) at a printing press. There I learnt how printing of flyers, stickers, ID cards and the likes are done. I was later employed after my one-month IT to work with the printing press set up. (Graphic designs/ printing is still one of the things I do till date).

Meanwhile, during my computer training, I had the opportunity of working with the college’s JAMB CBT Centre; I worked as one of the computer operators during the registration period.
While I was working at the printing press, I then got an update that opera news is paying anyone who can write content on their platform. I registered and started writing on football stories generally because I love football.

After a few months, maybe due to the large number of writers, payment started to reduce drastically and I lost interest in the work. Later on, I discovered that I can actually use this writing skill for myself by creating a blog and monetizing it. I researched what I needed to know and how to go about it. That was what brought about building websites/blogs with WordPress, Search engine optimization, and Google AdSense.

Due to the little experience I had, I couldn’t manage a blog on my own because of funds and work attached to building it. So I joined several platforms where I can learn more and interact with people in the same field. There I got my first job offer of writing and drafting on the website, then a SEO expert will optimize the post and publish.

Then I understand that I need to learn how to write SEO optimized content and how to publish it. So, I interacted with people in the field and started learning. Currently, I now offer content writing, and Search engine optimization services. I can also build and host a website using WordPress.

Since WordPress has certain limitations, that’s why I am not learning web development (programming).

WHAT I WILL BE DOING HERE

Based on my experience and likes, I will be writing about different niches including sport, also interacting and meeting new people and learning from each other. We also discuss the way forward because in life, we have to keep moving forward!

Much appreciation goes to @officialrosh1 for helping get things right on this platform. I’m looking forward to learning and meeting new people on this platform.
Thanks for reading!