Introduce yourself - Ko wai au

Hi HIVErs,

This is me or as they say in New Zealand “Ko wai au”

My name is Rihari and my preferred pronouns are He/Him

I am brand new to Hive and made my first post yesterday about the last book I read (for anyone interested it was A Dog’s Purpose).
I came here for the #Splinterlands and haven’t left. I have been blown away by what’s going on behind the door and now can’t ignore all the amazing things that are happening here. Thank you Hive!

A wee bit about me:

image.png

I was born in the UK to a typical stiff upper lip British environment where we like to make things look right despite what’s going on under the carpet. I left as a spritely backpacker and found home in New Zealand where I have settled for good. I am now a family man living the dream of parenthood and middle age.

As mentioned before I was brought up in a community where emotions were hidden, unless it was anger. Anger was seen as a “manly” emotion to express but little else. I am now on a journey to understand my connection to emotions after suppressing them for years. This type of journey has no destination, it will be a road that needs constant navigation. As a result of my desire to peel back traditional masculinity in my own life I am now fortunate to work in an industry to walk along side others as they navigate their own path.

I work with people who use violence in a domestic setting and I am passionate advocate for safer families. Together we can break the man box!

In my personal endeavors I have multiple interests which include:

Blockchain – Blockchain gaming – Crypto – Reading – Community and sociology – Hiking – Running – Cycling – Camping – Board Games – Microadventures – Creative human – Making crazy eye pictures because it makes my kids laugh which warms my heart

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center