New To Hive - My Introduction

What's up Hive! I am Joseph Okumu, a tech enthusiast hailing from the vibrant city of Nairobi, Kenya. I come from a family of six, we are four siblings and I stand as the third-born. I have two wonderful sisters and one awesome brother. (The little girl is my niece)

WhatsApp Image 2024-01-15 at 12.02.02.jpeg

I graduated five years ago from Kenyatta university with a bachelor's degree in computer science. Since then, I have explored various avenues to build my career, but my quest for growth recently led me to step into the role of an insurance underwriter, that was last year. However, realizing the limited growth potential in that field, I have now embarked on a new chapter with Zone01, a dynamic software development training company to continue with my technological journey.

WhatsApp Image 2024-01-15 at 12.15.28.jpeg

My passions extend beyond the digital realm to the waters, as swimming brings me tranquility, and my love for exploring new places fuels my adventurous spirit. But when the rhythm of life calls, you'll often find me dancing to the beats of my favorite tunes.

WhatsApp Image 2024-01-15 at 12.25.47 (2).jpeg

I joined Hive because I believe in the power of creative expression and community collaboration. I am deeply passionate about software development and cybersecurity, and I am here to bring you matters technology. Do expect insightful and engaging content as I will be sharing my knowledge and experiences in the world of tech.

My journey here is fueled by the love for writing, and I can't wait to share my experiences, insights, and creativity with you all. I am also here to support my fellow Hivers, contribute positively, and build a network that fosters collaboration. I invite you all to join me on this exciting journey. Let's connect, learn, and grow together, the best is yet to come.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center