RE: RE: Music hasn't gotten worse. YOU have
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music hasn't gotten worse. YOU have

RE: Music hasn't gotten worse. YOU have

I'm old school. ( I was a grunt that worked backstage at many live sets, back in the 90's)

There is something magical about a "random" group of musicians that are capable of performing well together on a live stage that still impresses me.

I've sat through plenty of "dog shit" performances in every decade, from the 80's up until the present.

The technology that is available now can make anyone sound passable, compared to what was available in the 80's and every decade prior.

It used to be that records had to be cut in "one take" live to tape. (that's a skill that appears to be in serious decilne. especially among larger groups of musicians)

Modern studio magic is impressive, yet I miss the massive Ray Charles type big band productions, with everyone super focused on giving an impressive performance.

I'll check out your recommendations, I'm already familiar with a few of them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center