I need colors and so I'm sewing my masks ^_^

Almost two months of lockdown and I know we have to wear masks for months and months again, so why not sewing something to cover my face in a nice way?

At first, I perfectly know that this kind of washable mask is not the same of a certified health mask, but here in my region we received some disposable masks to use to go out but some of them are just a sort of paper filter that not fit well on faces, so artisans are working to create nice reusable/washable masks with a sort of pocket where to place the paper (disposable) filter. At home I have an old sewing machine and so I thought to sew some masks for me and my family. Unfortunately I can't buy easely the sewing thread and I have some issues with my old sewing machine, but slowly I sewed 3 masks (I have to finish the one in blue ^_^) and I can't wait to have a new sewing thread to work on some different ones. ^_^

Just to understand, in the following pic you can see me and the mask we received made just by a simple paper filter:

And me with the mask I sewed to fit better the paper filter inside of it ^_^

Better than nothing, right? ^_^

See ya soon and stay safe!

Silvia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center