Harley Davidson Bicycles

la foto 4 4.JPG

A few years ago I visited some family I have in Wisconsin, USA. It was a summer trip and besides spending time with my sister and her family I took some time to visit a couple of iconic places in the area. One of them was Harley Davidson museum downtown Milwaukee.

Almost everyone has an image of a Harley motorcycle, as the company introduced the chopper motorcycle style. But while visiting the museum I was surprised to find out the company started building bicycles, which evolved into motor bicycles to end up producing motorcycles.

la foto 3 6.JPG

There are tons of motorcycles in the museum but I wanted to share with you some photos of the early bicycles and motor bicycles. All in all a place worth the visit no matter if you love bikes or not.

la foto 2 5.JPG

This model handlebar reminds me of the newly introduced beach cruising bicycles as Firmstrong brand.

la foto 1 5.JPG

And here's one oldie cargo bike they produced for the US Mail service.

la foto 3.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now