Introduction Post|| My Introduction to HIVE Platform

PhotoGridLite_1667318474037.jpg

Introduction

Greetings to my dear friends and fellow bloggers both old and new on Hive platform. I am glad you all are hale and hearty. It is my pleasure to make a post here for the very first time. Definitely, it is going to be the beginning of more posts which are of the hive community platform standards.


About Me

My name is Samuel Ihuoma- a citizen of Nigeria, specifically from the Eastern part of the country. I have actually lived in Nigeria over the years although have been to all the zones in the country. Our official language is the English language and so it would be language that all my posts would be written on, except otherwise stated.

I am the first in the family, although I used to be the second. How it happened is going be a story for another day, although a sad story. Presently, i live in Aba, Abia State, Nigeria. My other siblings live in other parts of the country while my parents live in my state of origin (Imo State), Nigeria. I am so proud of my family. Anyday, Anytime.

I was an active blogger on Steemit since July 2020 with username @samuel20 but I powered down and decided to start up here on hiveblog because it is practically decentralized platform.

I created this hive account last year, but never used it until I was told the beauty and web3 features of hiveblog by @fokusnow and so I closed up on Steemit(powered down) and moved in here with our team and community members from Steemit. We are here for good. We are here to make impact. Hiveblog is the best place to blog and develop ones potentials.

IMG_20220724_162328_541.jpg
@samuel20

I studied Biochemistry-an Innovative discipline in the school of sciences and have completed the compulsory national youth service(NYSC) here in the country. I have gained job experiences in the sciences world too. However, I love to try new things and expand my horizon as always. Consequently, I have dived into other areas of life which are completely different from the world of Biochemistry.


Work Experience

In the my experiences. I have worked as a science teacher in a high school. I have been opportuned to teach Mathematics, Physics, Biology and Chemistry. I love all the science courses. I have worked in science industries and labs. Blogging was another experience that I started in July 2020 and have done so well in it. Through the blogging experience, I was able to know about cryptocurrency and have also done a lot in the crypto world such as trading, leveraging and other crypto related involvements.

So it is safe to say that i am a teacher, blogger and a crypto trader.


My journey to Hive Platform

Like I mentioned earlier. I started blogging in 2020 though not on Hive platform. I have gained a lot of experience and reputation. However, I love new and better experiences. I want to experience web 3:a situation where decentralization is practiced and users are given the opportunity/permitted to contribute meaningful to the growth of the platform.


I needed a blogging platform where decentralization is been practiced in real terms. A platform where new ideas are welcomed provided they are for the growth of the platform. It was Hive platform that can only offer such opportunities and so I decided to join the trend. We are many. Many decent authors. We are now joining Hive.

IMG-20221101-WA0048.jpg
Group picture during the hive launching occasion


We joined Hive platform as a team although we shall introduce ourselves on individual basis. After holding a gathering on the 1st of November, 2022. We are officially joining Hive as a team of decent authors who are willing to contribute positively to the growth and development of the Hive platform.


Likes, Dislikes and Hobbies

First off, I love to honest in everything I do. And so I love and appreciate honest people too. I love originality and determination.

Personally I dislike cheating, plagiarism, impersonating and indecision.

My hobbies are reading, making research and travelling. I love to make new friends too. Meeting new people is always a good experience.

IMG_20200311_111205_831(0)~2.jpg

IMG_20200308_110253_475(0).jpg


Sports is one thing I love so much. I am a football lover both playing and watching the game. I am an ardent follower of the **English Premiere League(EPL)**. I have served as centre referee and assistant referee in football games a couple of times because I understand the game so well.

The Why

I joined the Hive platform because I want to publish quality and original contents. I also want to experience a decentralized platform and also to meet other bloggers of good reputation. Definitely, I will continue to post original articles free from plagiarism and spamming.

Thank you friends for reading my introduction post on the hive platform. Special thanks to @fokusnow for talking me into joining this platform.


I am @samuel20

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center