Violence or Kindness. People are civilized, Right or are they

From the beginning of my life, I always believed that people are civilized and there is no need for violence. I always believed any problems can be solved with kindness. I always try to keep calm no matter whatever people say about me. I am not a person who fights back even if someone is shouting at me for no reason. But I am going to change that mindset from now onwards.

Today my sister was leaving to Trivandrum, she was late and also it was raining. So she asked me to take her to the town by car. I agreed and I was taking my sister to the Bus stand which was in, Adimali. my mom also came with me as it was So dark. We were going through a narrow road where 2 cars can go barely without touching and it was so dark. So I was not able to see the left side where was a wall. So I tried to drive a little more to the centre of the road. Suddenly a guy who is living next to our neighbourhood came with his car in the opposite direction. I dimmed the lights of my car to tell him that he should stop his car where there was enough space to take our both cars without any problem, but instead, he took his car and came in front of me and shouted at me, "why are you driving on his side" and then he told me to lower the driver side glass. I lowered the glass as he told me to. Then he started asking me "Do you know how to drive a car?". I said nothing and tried to take my car away from him as he was older than me and also because he was living in the same neighbourhood, but still, I don't know him. I tried to take my car in the space left as well as I know he also know that the space wasn't enough for taking both of our cars. So he stayed there shouting at me when my mom and sister were still in the car. Suddenly my sister said, "Don't mind that jerk, he is trying to create a scene and we don't have time for this. The bus will take off soon and we are already late and we don't have time for this". Suddenly that guy, started to shout at my sister. Suddenly my mom apologised to that guy. At that time there were some other vehicles behind his car telling him to take his car.

we live in a civilized world, but still, there are people like these guys who don't respect women or have respect for others who are living close to each other in the same neighbourhood. Tomorrow I will make him apologise for what he said to me and my family today. I want to make him apologize in front of my mom and I will do anything for that.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center