The feeling of doing the job I love!

Greetings Friends, hope you all are having a great time!

1594802381011.jpg
Image is from NeedPix

Passion is something I have experienced a lot. I mean, don't get me wrong. We all have it in one way or the other. But here today, I wish to share how I got to understood the concept of the saying,

Choose a job you love and you will never have to work a day in your life.

It all began when I had just finished my secondary school (high school). I needed some money to further my education and I had to wait till the next year to start processing my admission. I enrolled for computer training (desktop publishing) because I had always been attached to know the inside out of anything that has to do with computing or networking. Maybe that how I got to find my way to the crypto currency world, which led me down to hive path.

Alright, to continue, I finished my computer school, desktop publishing to be precise, which is another story for another day. I got to earn money now for saving ahead for my University education. And after all I did to get a job, I finally landed a teaching job.

IMG_20191021_103414_2-01.jpeg

I have done some few ones back but there's a reason I skipped them down to continue the discussion from my teaching days. I was privilege to teach a class, which you will have to permit me to leave out that detail.

But there was something that was off. I would always hate the fact that it was Monday and I would go to school. I hated teaching. It wasn't a thing I fancy. Not because I don't like putting someone through, or because the pay was way too small (which it was), or because I just hated the scene of teaching in a classroom.

To be honest, I have no idea why I hate being a school teacher. The joy wasn't there. The thoughts of wearing some sort of suit, or dressing like the president at all time makes it even more depressing.

Wed_15_07_2020_10_17_08.png

I was always weak even before I start working πŸ˜‚. Always fed up. But before then, I had always had this passion for writing and anything that has to do with computer. And along the way, I stumbled upon a Freelance Copywriting company online and I registered with them. Took three tests, with the high hopes of being accepted to join the writers on the platform. And after the test review, I made it in! 🀣🀣🀣
Wed_15_07_2020_10_13_01.png
It was like I was in heaven. The two great thing I had passion for, combined together as a job for me. And the payment method was in two ways. Either by PayPal or Bitcoin. PayPal is not fully operational in my country, so I had to try out Bitcoin. And this was the first of my crypto currency journey!

Cheers to thatπŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚.

I had already quit my teaching job some weeks before I stumbled upon this freelancing project. But there was something that was clearly different about this one. For the teaching, I would go to school in the morning and I would be feeling like I had worked my ass out already, even when I haven't started that day's work.

1594802904717.jpg
Image is from Pxhere

But in Freelancing, doing what I love, what I have passion for, I would work a whole day, in intervals though, but it still seems like I haven't worked at all. The joy and energy was there. I wouldn't get tired. And of course, I felt like I was my own boss.

However, πŸ™„πŸ™„ you don't have to forget the part where I said I was working move for the savings of furthering more on my education.

Wed_15_07_2020_10_00_08.png

Well, the point is, doing what you love is way more benefiting than any other thing you can think of. The satisfaction you get to derive is unexplainable. Even with an income not that much, there is this atom of happiness and feeling of completion that is revealed inside you.

RNFetchBlobTmp_ohhywoxmzi47v1z34w39l.jpg

Disclaimer: All characters where there are no "source of images" attached beneath is gotten from Pixabay and the designs' done by me.

RNFetchBlobTmp_tp4u6vn856jz6jdv93tmba.jpg

Thank you for your time. Feel free to take any action you desire. Such as Upvote, Comment and Reblog

RNFetchBlobTmp_tp4u6vn856jz6jdv93tmba.jpg

ezgif.com-optimize (1).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center