Should we be worried about what's happening in Hive?

Hello Hivers, I've been concerned with what's going on in the platform for some time. A lot of issues have popped up that are probably currently being resolved related to security and platform frontends.

Have you noticed any issues with the frontends in the last 1-2 weeks? I'm a fan of Ecency and use it daily both as a desktop version (website) and as a mobile app, but I'm noticing quirks that are puzzling me.

Since this period, I notice a huge slowdown in viewing my account on the mobile app as well as in opening posts. I would even say it is impossible to use. After a few hours I try again and some items on the frontend load some don't. I also notice a slowdown on the desktop version of the website, the rewards that are received from voting are not harvested, I am sure I have voted for an article but it is not noted that it has been voted i.e. the blue circle with a tick does not appear and when I try to vote again I get an error that the article has already been voted for.

The last few days I have noticed various notifications on discord where I have been tagged by users who are close to the creators of various frontends who mention strange apps on google play that are related to Hive from actually having nothing to do with it because they are not official apps that are created by the creators of the frontends. Some of these apps are Peakd and D.buzz these are frontends which I have used and use.

As a true fan of Ecency I was worried that I couldn't post content from the mobile app because of this I figured the problem was with my device and there is a new version of the app and that's why I have such a big lag with everything on it. I searched google play to the app so I could update it and be able to use it to its fullest. It turned out that the app was absent removed and so far I haven't found any information for what reason it was taken down from google play whether it was taken down from the app platform itself or the creators of the Ecency app took it down so they could improve it.

I like it because it gives me an opportunity to show what I can do as my hobby and the opportunity to earn something that is like an extra income for my family. I am in no way bothered by the fact that all cryptocurrencies with very low prices now have to go to hari in an investment for me which in the future could be a possible income that is enough to cover all the needs we have from the family. But I am worried about these attacks on the platform (in my opinion). We have all invested a lot of time to develop ourselves (our accounts) and money to be able to be who we are now, and it would be very sad if a thief just took everything away from us in seconds!

No matter what apps you use and in what way you have touched Hive protect your accounts. Don't let add your keys and information like master password from Ecency unauthorized apps and websites because it will harm not only your account but also probably your being because that way hackers will be able to have information with which can do that much greater harm to you.

hive_separator.png

The used images in this article have been created via Canva
All the images or some of them in this article are from this website. All Content on Pixabay is free to use for commercial and non-commercial purposes - Check the license

hive_separator.png

Thank you for reading and have a gorgeous day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center