community
"My Gamer Introduction"

Hi | A new gamer has respawned here

wallpaper.jpg

Hi guys, how are you? I'll start from scratch, I was happy watching prices on coinmarketcap, the website to check the price of all cryptocurrencies, and I found many very interesting ones, but that's not the case, there was something that caught my attention on Twitter days ago, I saw a post from a certain "cryptocurrency expert", I was interested and I kept reading, they mentioned steem and also Hive, I liked it a lot and I decided to investigate about these projects, I was interested because I had never seen something like that, cryptocurrencies mixed with a social network, for me that was a dream lol.

I read too much about it, and at first, I decided to go for the steemit network, I thought it was the best for me but it wasn't, there were too many inconsistencies and before I clicked "register", I decided to try Hive, specifically HiveOnboard. I found it much better because its simplicity captivated me, in Steemit I felt everything was very complex and it was not so easy for someone new like me, I am not new to the internet, not at all, I am someone with a lot of experience, I am 24 years old! My dream has always been to study computer engineering, and I know I will achieve it soon. And yes, that's how I met Hive because I was curious about cryptocurrencies, I was betting on BTC and ETH a few years ago, obviously, I lost a lot of money...

I also bet on XRP and XRB, and did better but always ended up in negative losses, but, that's what life is all about.

About me... I've been a very introverted and extroverted guy in my life, but I've always been interested in computers, consoles, technology, and of course games. Games marked many nice experiences in my life, in school I suffered some bullying and decided not to go anymore, I think it was the best decision I've made in my life because thanks to that I could dedicate myself 100% to computers and video games, my passion since I was a child. I have had experiences of all kinds, from consoles until I was able to build a small PC that was able to run a few things, not much but it was better than my old and rusty PS3, I think...

Video games were for me a way to de-stress and make me feel happy, my childhood was beautiful, and I love my parents and siblings, but if I could change some things I think it would be perfect. I remember that my first console was a GameBoy Color, a console inherited by my older brother, and of course, I enjoyed it too much, in it I played countless games, but my favorite, and I still remember with great affection was Dragon Warrior III, I still remember it with great affection. I hope soon to remember everything I lived with it and bring you my experience.

image.png

As I grew up, I became more and more interested in "big" consoles, PSP, PlayStation, Wii, etc. But it was at the age of 11 that my love for computers grew, especially when I tried games very different from consoles, one of them was Counter Strike 1.6, a game that too many people played at the time and for me it was epic to play it, imagine the excitement of an 11-year-old playing something for the first time, well that's just how it was. There I left aside the consoles a little bit, and I liked much more to be on the PC all day, my mother bought me one, but obviously, I fell back to the consoles, my older brother has always been a gamer, I think thanks to him I liked so many games, because of him I tried the PS1, PS2, and PS3. For me, it was more of the same and I am very grateful to my brother because he was able to open my mind, especially to know titles that the PC did not have.

My purpose of Hive is to grow as a person, I would really like to learn how to write, I have seen many publications and the truth fascinates me to see people express themselves, it seems to me a very honest social network, and its users show to be really what they say, you can tell by their great love for writing, it's crazy. My mother usually reads from time to time, my father not so much but sometimes he also read, I do too, but not books, I like to read about some topic of my interest, it de-stresses me. I spent hours reading about Hive and when I first registered here {thanks to a tutorial}, I also read a lot to be able to introduce myself "correctly".

I consider myself a very perfectionist person, you can notice it in my profile, haha. I know it's nothing professional, I made that logo in 10 minutes in Pixlr, but at least I like to have things organized and well-presented. I do that with everything in my life, my father taught me since I was little to be like that. Obviously, I don't want everything to be perfect, but I want to give you a good impression in this welcome post, I read several before making it and well, I hope to be well received by this community, which I hope will become my little second home. I plan to publish from time to time my experiences in games and also tell you about new things I'm playing, for me it would be great to have an audience that can listen to me.

Goodbye.

For some reason, I read that I have to put the sources of images, so I will put them below. Please, if anyone knows how to create and improve the texts in PeakD, I want to learn, how do I make titless? subtitles? punctuation? etc. Thanks.

1: https://invezz.com/es/noticias/2021/10/06/analisis-de-precios-de-hive-hive-despues-de-que-alcanzo-un-maximo-historico-hoy/

2: https://www.pricecharting.com/game/gameboy-color/dragon-warrior-iii

3: https://shiftdelete.net/gta-san-andreas-hemen-bitirme-rekoru-kirildi

Hi | A new gamer has respawned here

This is a cross post of @phillidor/hi-or-a-new-gamer-has-respawned-here by @phillidor.

My Gamer Introduction

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center