The little lilac blossoms through my lens

I took a small twig of lilac from a tree close to my place for another home macro photo session. This time I spray a little water drops on the blossomed buds for more interesting effects. I use only Lightroom and no additional effect from photoshop.


Lilac110.jpg


The first Photo is stacked from 13 images because the aperture I use was 2.8 and the focus area was too small. The result is pretty good.


Lilac13.jpg

Lilac1.jpg


Here you can see how small the twig was.


Lilac12.jpg


I chose a brighter vision because the thing looks bigger in light backgrounds and gives more softness and purity to the photo.


Lilac14.jpg

Lilac15.jpg


Lilac17.jpg


Lilac18.jpg


Lilac19.jpg


Focus on the last two photos is on the water drops and the soft blossoms make them impact more and more. On all photos, I put a positive amount of Post-Crop Vignetting, to capture the viewer's eye in the center of the image.


CameraPanasonic Lumix GX8
LensOlympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 60mm f/2.8 Macro
Lightingsmall led panels and phone
Color grade and editingLightroom

before_after.jpg

If you like this vision you can download for free Lilac blossoms.xmp from google drive. Note this preset works with Lightroom CC 2018 and above.


Thank you for stoping by!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center