Nakitai Watashi wa Neko wo Kaburu, A Whisker Away Movie

Peachu

Note: I'm unable to share posters and scenes, because Hive platform conflicts with the guidelines of fair-use policy.

I've been binge-watching Japanese animations lately and was waiting for a chance to watch A Whisker Away (泣きたい私は猫をかぶる or Wanting to Cry, I Pretend to Be a Cat), a Netflix film release June 2020.

My all-time favorite genre is Slice-of-Life, that mainly revolves in a school setting—yes, high school life! I get too busy doing a lot of things even during my teenage years, I prefer light-hearted and cheerful animés that I can finish in a week or less.

A Whisker Away might be cringing when you're watching it with your cat.

Spoiler Alert! Miyo, or Muge, is head over heels with her classmate, Hinode, which she annoyingly showers with weird gestures of love as she continually and publicly shows her interest in him.

Takeaways

While the animation and art is quite good, I felt that the story world is quite small and simple. The story mainly revolves with the main character and left other parts untold.

I may be biased, but I still enjoyed the movie, especially that I just enjoy watching cats.

Might be a so-so movie, but if you like cats and have an hour and half to spare, you might want to check A Whisper Away.

#MeowDaddy


Curious about Crypto?
Buy and Sell on Coinbase
Get Started


About Me

@oniemaniego is a test engineer, but outside work, he experiments in the kitchen, writes poetry and fiction, paints his heart out, or toils under the hot sun.

Onie Maniego was born in Leyte, PH. He grew up in a rural area with a close-knit community and a simple lifestyle, he is often visiting his father's orchards during summer and weekends, which has a great impact on his works.

Don't forget to vote, comment, and follow me.


Not yet on Hive? Earn while blogging.
Sign Up

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center