Other Niche Communities Curation Report #162

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 162nd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @pavelsku
Community: Amazing Nature

Through the White Opava Canyon (CZ) / Kaňonem Bílé Opavy

Are you familiar with the Austrian "bear gorge" - Bärenschützklamm? Or the valleys in the Slovak Paradise - Suchá Belá or Veľký Sokol? And do you think we have something similar (albeit on a smaller scale) in the Czech Republic?

We have!

It is the canyon of Bílá Opava.

The Bílá Opava River rises on the slopes of Praděd Mountain in the Jeseníky Mountains and flows through a picturesque (and sometimes adrenaline-filled) gorge between Praděd and Karlova Studánka.

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @kaerpediem
Community: Ladies of Hive

A Favourite From A Long Time Ago || The Land of Far-Beyond by Enid Blyton

I was an avid reader as a child and devoured books. At the expanse of sounding like a geek, the library was like a playground to me. I read tonnes of Enid Blyton but there's one book that really affected me and I loved it to bits, The Land of Far Beyond.

The book is loosely based on The Pilgrim's Journey by John Bunyan and is a Christian tale. Even though it is meant for young readers, it is so good, I would recommend it for any age (especially if you like simple reads) because you will enjoy it.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @bartolomee
Community: THE WEEKEND

My Sunday walk around the city of Pyatigorsk

Pyatigorsk is a resort town in the Caucasian Mineral Waters. There are many sanatoriums in the city.

People with various illnesses come to the resort to improve their health with the help of natural forces. Mineral water, sun, fresh air help treat diseases.

The city of Pyatigorsk is very rich in sights!

Today I will tell my friends a little about a beautiful park called "Flower Garden".
And I’ll also show you a very unusual lake called "Failure"!

On Sunday morning, I took a taxi to Pyatigorsk.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @angie08
Community: Freewriters

Azra, the girl from Suriname - Part 3

The next day I was up early. After a cold shower, I walked out onto the front patio with a mug of coffee, where Sean's father was enjoying a plate of rice with leftover duck meat from yesterday. I looked at him frowning. It was only nine in the morning. Who ate rice this early? Sean's father laughed as if he had guessed my thoughts. I laughed back.

‘If I would eat like this in Holland at this hour, people would think I’m weird!’
‘I know. Here we don't worry. We eat what we want, at what time we want.’
‘Yes, I notice that things are very different here than in Holland.’

Sean's father chuckled. He and I chatted for a while, when Sean came running up asking if the men felt like going fishing. His father looked up enthusiastically. I looked doubtful. I had never angled in my life and had no desire to do so. But I did enjoy going with the group.

Curator: @gentleshaid


Author: @charlie80
Community: Amazing Nature

Boyana Church "St. St. Nicholas and Panteleimon 🇪🇬 / 🇧🇬 🙏 ✍️

Today I will show you my visit to the Boyana Church "St. St. Nikola and Panteleimon "Indeed amazing medieval church of Bulgaria, which is located at the foot of Vitosha Mountain. This church is a cultural richness of my country Bulgaria and in 1979 is included in the UNESCO list, outside and inside the church is exclusive inside has world famous frescoes and according to the historian there, who made a short story of the place they are over 240 images of the Boyana Master that made these frescoes. The painting is made restoration because the moisture began to say the word and creations began to destroy. Then in 1912 Austrian artist came to Bulgaria and deal with the repair of this unique monument of culture, which is included in the hundred national sites of Bulgaria. The frescoes in church are in Bulgarian kings and their heirs.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @marcel04
Community: Natural Medicine

Beneficios que podemos conseguir con las asuanas 🧘🏋️🤸/Benefits we can get with asuanas 🧘🏋️🤸

Hello to all my friends #hivers👋today I bring you 7 recommended stretches, exercises and asuanas, the muscles they activate and the benefits we can get with them 😊 let's start...

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @steemmatt
Community: ecoTrain

Saving Tons Of Legos From Curb Recycling For $960 Cash (325+ Minifigures)

I often find large 15-25 pounds hauls of loose LEGOs on the curbs. I have laser vision and sonar for this, often late at night in the dark. Most are perfectly clean and ready to sell, some require bulk washing. Either way, I win.

I usually sell these sets locally to parents for their younger kids, but that’s changed...

I’ve been lucky to attract a serious buyer who wants everything I find. He builds LEGO sets as investments and is working on over 400 sets. This is great for me since I give him plenty of parts and he gives me plenty of cash. He’s the perfect buyer with an insatiable LEGO appetite.

Here are a few recent sales to this collector. I’ve also included a “proof” picture trail showing my latest 18-20 pound LEGO find at 2:40 AM last Friday night.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @kaelci
Community: HiveGarden

Garden Journal: August 2021

Don't you just love the smell of your hands after working in the garden?

I've never really thought about it before... but just now, after tending to my vegetables and herbs and taking some photos of them, I sat here with my hands beneath my chin, thinking of words to write, when this lovely scent just enveloped me.

Basil. So much scented basil.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @yasern
Community: Build-It

ES|EN - DIY Lindo portalápices de Superman | DIY Cute Superman pencil holders

Hello friends of this beautiful and creative community, today I want to show you this pencil holder that I made with useful materials in the shape of Superman.

A very creative idea for the little ones at home who love super heroes.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @edenmichelle
Community: THE WEEKEND

A couple of birthday treats for my mother

Preparing to leave for some time in South Africa and catching up with work over here. It's my mother's birthday on the 21st and since yesterday was our second last Sunday until we, my brother and I fly out.

We started out the day with a Sunday Roast at Happy Jack's and then went for a swim in the pool.

Curator: @indayclara


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency