community
"Colorful drawings"

🌈✨☁️My 2020 Sketchbook | colorful drawings [ENG - ESP]


✨☁️My 2020 Sketchbook☁️✨

🌈colorful drawings🌈


Hello everyone, a big greeting, I hope you are well, with peace of mind and with a lot of self love ❤️

After showing you in a publication an old Sketchbook I had the idea to show you an older one, the one I showed you the previous time I started it in August 2020 and this one I show you I started it in January 2020.

Today I want to show you some of my old drawings, and also share with you the things I was thinking at that time of my life when I was in 2nd grade of high school.

Hola a todos, un gran saludo, espero que estén bien, con paz mental y con mucho amor propio ❤️

Luego de mostrarles en una publicación un viejo Sketchbook se me cruzó la idea de mostrarles uno un poco más viejo, el que les mostré las vez anterior lo empecé en agosto del 2020 y este que les muestro lo empecé enero del 2020.

El día de hoy les quiero mostrar algunos de mis viejos dibujos, y también compartirles las cosas que pensaba en esa época de mi vida en la que estaba en 2do de secundaria.


Picsart_22-08-11_18-42-51-367.jpg

I received this notebook in a bag delivered to my school in which came some school supplies. It is a notebook with a size of 15x21 cm and 160 pages. At this point in my life I don't think I would draw again in such a small notebook, because it would be a bit uncomfortable.

It has a design about recycling and it is turquoise with some green and gray details, in the right corner I glued some cute stikers of a kitten and another one of two little dogs.

Este cuaderno lo recibí en un bolso que entregaron en mi colegio en el cual vinieron algunos materiales escolares. Es un cuaderno con un tamaño de 15x21 cm y con 160 páginas. En este momento de mi vida yo creo que no dibujaría de nuevo en un cuaderno tan pequeño, porque sería un poco incomodo.

Tiene un diseño sobre el reciclaje y es de color turquesa con algunos detalles verdes y grises, en la esquina de la derecha le pegué unos stikers demasiado lindos de un gatito y otro de dos perritos.

photo_2022-08-11_12-09-01.jpg
photo_2022-08-11_12-09-08.jpg

In the first sheet I decided to make a cover with my most drawn characters, at that time I loved to create characters, give them a life, a style, a name and draw them a lot of times. It was what I drew the most in 2020 and that's why I decided to draw them on the cover, but I couldn't fit them all, so on the second page I was in charge of drawing the others that were missing.

On the first page I clarified that I started drawing in this Sketchbook on January 21, 2020 and I clarified that it is the "A3" notebook. So I arranged the sketchbooks in this way: A1, A2, A3. B1,B2,B3 and so on.

On the second page I clarified that I would not finish all the drawings, that I would leave some as sketches and that I was going to draw mostly my characters and the characters of friends.

En la primera hoja decidí hacer una portada con mis personajes que más dibujaba, en ese momento me encantaba crear personajes, darles una vida, un estilo , un nombre y dibujarlos un montón de veces. Era lo que más dibujaba en 2020 y por eso fue que decidí dibujarlos en la portada, pero no me entraron todos, así que en la segunda hoja me encargué de dibujar a los demás que faltaban.

En la primera página aclaré que empecé a dibujar en este Sketchbook el 21 de enero del 2020 y aclaré que es el cuadernito "A3". Pues yo acomodó los cuadernos de esta manera: A1, A2, A3. B1,B2,B3 y así sucesivamente.

En la segunda página aclaré que no terminaría todos los dibujos, que algunos los dejaría como boceto y que iba a dibujar más que todo a mis personajes y a los personajes de amigos.

photo_2022-08-11_12-18-56.jpg
photo_2022-08-11_12-19-53.jpg

During those days when I started to use this little notebook, my puppies were born, and I drew them several times, I also gave them some names that I liked, although they didn't really have those names.

I also remember that once in high school I was asked to draw an advertisement for some shoes, and I made an advertisement for dog shoes. I called the brand Luna's Shoes alluding to the fact that two of the dogs had the same name Luna.

Para esos días que empecé a usar este cuadernito, nacieron los cachorros de mi perrita, y los dibujé en varias ocasiones, también les puse algunos nombres que me gustaban, aunque en realidad ellos no tenían esos nombres.

También recuerdo que en una ocasión en el liceo me pidieron que dibujara una publicidad para unos zapatos, y yo hice una publicidad para zapatos de perros. Llame a la marca Luna's Shoes haciendo alusión a que dos de las perritas tenían el mismo nombre Luna.

photo_2022-08-11_12-23-04.jpg
photo_2022-08-11_12-23-28.jpg
One of the characters I drew the most was Chui Bahu, she is a very beautiful mermaid and I remember I was obsessed with drawing her, I liked her a lot, I still draw her today, but I have changed her design a little bit.

Generally, at that time I drew only drawings of characters that I created, but the one I drew the most was this beautiful mermaid.

Now that I think about it I think it was because I didn't like to go out of my comfort zone, I liked to draw with what I felt comfortable with so I wouldn't make mistakes, a mistake, since experimenting is part of life, try and make mistakes, you will do that a lot while you draw, you will make mistakes several times until you get it right and that's the point.

Uno de los personajes que más dibujé fue a Chui Bahu, ella es una sirena muy hermosa y recuerdo que estaba obsesionado con dibujarla, me gustaba mucho, al día de hoy aún la dibujo, pero le he cambiado un poco el diseño.

Generalmente dibujaba en ese tiempo puros dibujos de personajes que yo creaba, pero la que más dibujaba era a esta hermosa sirena.

Ahora que me pongo a pensarlo creo que era porque no me gustaba salir de mi zona de confort, me gustaba dibujar con lo que me sentía cómodo para así no equivocarme, un error, ya que experimentar es parte de la vida, intentar y equivocarte, eso lo vas a hacer mucho mientras dibujes, te vas a equivocar varias veces hasta que te salga bien y ese es el punto.

photo_2022-08-11_12-55-50.jpg
photo_2022-08-11_12-55-59.jpg

For a while I was reading an animation book/course, it taught me a lot, like the different types of faces, to make more expressions and to play a little with the appearance of the character, I was reading it for about a week and I put it into practice in my notebook several times.

I don't remember the name of the book, but I remember that at that time I didn't have internet at home, and I asked my dad to download several pdf of different drawing books and that was the one that caught my attention, I remember that I was very excited and I made several sketches of this kind of animation, a little bit cartoonish.

Por un tiempo estuve leyendo un libro/curso de animación, me enseñó mucho, como los diferentes tipos de cara, a hacer más expresiones y a jugar un poco con la apariencia del personaje, estuve leyéndolo como por una semana y lo puse en práctica en mi cuaderno varias veces.

No recuerdo como se llama el libro, pero recuero que en ese momento yo no tenía internet en mi casa, y le pedí el favor a mi papá que me descargaras varios pdf de distintos libros de dibujo y ese fue el que más me llamó la atención, recuerdo que estaba bien entusiasmado y que hice varios bocetos de este tipo de animación un poco de caricatura

photo_2022-08-11_17-05-50.jpg
photo_2022-08-11_17-05-59.jpg
photo_2022-08-11_17-06-13.jpg
photo_2022-08-11_17-06-22.jpg
One of the most recurrent characters in these notebooks was a group of 4 friends who are young and like to dress well, honestly their stories were not very deep, I drew them because I liked their aesthetics, they are Diana, Luna, Sebastian and Rose.

Diana and Luna are best friends and in terms of style they are very different, while Diana is a very soft and light colored style Luna has a more gothic and dark style. Sebastian is Luna's boyfriend and his style is more similar to the Art Hoe style. And Rose, well, she is friends with everyone, she believes a lot in vibes, quartz and she likes to dance a lot.

Uno de los personajes más recurrentes en estos cuaderno era un grupo de 4 amigos que son jóvenes y que les gusta vestirse bien, sinceramente no eran muy profundas sus historias, los dibujaba porque me gustaban sus estéticas en realidad, ellos son Diana, Luna, Sebastian y Rose.

Diana y Luna son mejores amigas y en cuanto a estilo son muy diferentes, mientras Diana es un estilo muy soft y de colores claros Luna tiene un estilo más gótico y dark. Sebastian es novio de Luna y su estilo es más parecido al estilo Art hoe. Y Rose, bueno, ella es amigo de todos, cree mucho en las vibras, en los cuarzos y le gusta mucho bailar

photo_2022-08-11_17-17-32.jpg
photo_2022-08-11_17-17-35.jpg
photo_2022-08-11_17-17-38.jpg
photo_2022-08-11_17-17-46.jpg

From this booklet I have two drawings that are my favorites, in fact today I saw them and I really wanted to recreate them, I feel that the colors I used are too vibrant, I love these drawings too much, and I remember that when I did them at that time in 2020 I also liked them very much. I'm sure I could do them better now, but what these drawings convey, everything that reminds me of them, that makes me feel very good.

From the middle of the Sketchbook you can see that I started to use markers a lot, I even used to draw with them, and I liked it a lot, I really see it now and I feel like trying it because everything looked so nice. What do you say? Will I use them again? Of course I would have to buy new ones because those are already dead.

De este cuadernito tengo dos dibujos que son mis favoritos, de hecho hoy los vi y me dieron muchísimas ganas de recrearlos, siento que los colores que usé son demasiado vibrantes, me encantan demasiado estos dibujos, y me acuerdo que cuando los hice en aquel momento del 2020 también me gustaron muchísimos. Estoy seguro de que ahorita los pudiera hacer mejor, sin embargo lo que transmiten estos dibujos, todo lo que me recuerda, eso me hace sentir muy bien.

A partir de la mitad del Sketchbook se nota que empecé a usar mucho marcadores, hasta delineaba con ellos, y me gustaba mucho, realmente lo veo ahorita y me dan ganas de intentarlo porque se veía muy lindo todo ¿Qué me dicen ustedes? ¿Será que los vuelvo a usar? Claro,tuviera que comprarme unos nuevos porque esos ya están muertos.

photo_2022-08-11_17-33-39.jpg
photo_2022-08-11_17-33-46.jpg

In the last page of the Sketchbook I made a kind of farewell where I left a list of the times I drew each character, I clarify that I finished it on August 12, 2020 and it lasted me 6 months and 3 days.

I remember this little notebook with an immense amount of love, and although some drawings I didn't like or I used the notebook to write crazy things, I feel that I had a lot of fun, at that time I drew almost every day, I inquired about drawing, I investigated here and there. And I would also get together a lot with my friends to draw and everyone had their own little notebook.

I used to use too much color, I put too much on everything, on the texts, on the drawings. It's something I don't do anymore but at that time I loved to do it, to throw all my markers and saturate it with color.

En la ultima página del Sketchbook hice una especie de despedida donde dejé una lista de las veces que dibujé a cada personaje, aclaro que lo terminé el 12 de agosto del 2020 y que me duró 6 meses y 3 días.

Este cuadernito lo recuerdo con una cantidad inmensa de amor, y aunque algunos dibujos no me gustaban o usaba mucho el cuadernito para escribir loqueras no se, siento que me divertía mucho, en esa época dibujaba casi que todos los días, indagaba sobre dibujo, investigaba por aquí por allá. Y también me reunía muchos con mis amigos a dibujar y cada quien llevaba su cuadernito.

Y las despedida hiper colorida, usaba demasiado color, le ponía demasiado a todo, a los textos, a los dibujos. es algo que ya no hago pero en ese momento amaba hacerlo, echar todos mis marcadores y saturar de color

photo_2022-08-11_17-52-23.jpg

Well, you can't imagine how many drawings there are in this Sketchbook, if I were to explain them one by one it would take forever, however I leave you now some honorable mentions of some drawings that I also liked a lot.

Bueno, ustedes no se imaginan la cantidad de dibujos que hay en este Sketchbook, si me pongo a explicarles uno por uno se haría eterno, sin embargo les dejo ahora unas menciones honoríficas de algunos dibujos que me gustaron mucho también.

photo_2022-08-11_18-13-55.jpg
photo_2022-08-11_18-14-02.jpg

🌈✨☁️

photo_2022-08-11_18-14-07.jpg
photo_2022-08-11_18-14-09.jpg

🌈✨☁️

photo_2022-08-11_18-14-42.jpg
photo_2022-08-11_18-14-28.jpg

I had a great time remembering these drawings, and not only that, but also all the moments and all the thoughts I had in 2020 and believe it or not in 2 years you can change a lot, not only my style and drawing technique changed, my way of thinking and living changed.

I consider that I have improved a lot, but that is normal, it is most likely that in 2 years I will see my current drawings and think the same, it is part of the growth as an artist.

I hope you liked the drawings I shared with you today. Which one did you like the most? Let me know. See you soon!
The photos as well as the content are my property 💙

La pasé muy bien recordando estos dibujos, y no solo eso, sino también todos los momentos y todos los pensamientos que tenía en 2020 y aunque no lo crean en 2 años se puede cambiar muchísimo, no solo cambió mi estilo y técnica de dibujo, cambiaron mis maneras de pensar y de vivir.

Considero que he mejorado un montón, pero eso es normal, lo más seguro es que en 2 años vea mis dibujos actuales y piense lo mismo, es parte del crecimiento como artista.

Espero que les hayan gustado los dibujos que compartí hoy con ustedes ¿Cúal les gustó más? Coméntenlo. Hasta prontoo!!
Las fotos al igual que el contenido son de mi propiedad 💙

🌈✨☁️My 2020 Sketchbook | colorful drawings [ENG - ESP]

This is a cross post of @chemi.art/my-2020-sketchbook-or-colorful-drawings-eng-esp by @noborders.

Colorful drawings

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now