Introduction to NIA UMOJA

Peace & Love to my new HIVE Family, thank you for joining me on this adventure! I am Nia Umoja, wellness leader, eco-system curator,WEB3 architect, mother and superhero...but literally, I have superpowers! One of my favorite activated superpowers is Love Alchemy, nurturing self love within has allowed me to infuse all that I do with love, which is the highest frequency we can operate on!

I am sharing my superpowers to education and empower communities on multidimensional wellness & STEAM as I purposely unite with other supers. As a co-founder of @futureprooforg we are providing solutions in the WEB3 space through WEB3 branding strategy, community onboarding and DAO architecture. The @uniteawellness DAO is one of our recent projects that I am leading which promotes health as the true wealth.

A45I0512.jpg

I am grateful that I can share my multifaceted journey and organically connect with an aligned tribe. Okay, so now that we are on this adventure together, it invigorates me to share that that my name Nia Umoja [Nee-Ya Oouu-mo-jah] directly translates to Purpose & Unity in the East African Language of Swahili. Surprisingly, It wasn't until recently that I studied the language or principals of Nguzo Saba, which inspired me to really honor my name, what it represents, and intentionally living a holistic sustainable life.

I decided in 2020 that I would be more mindful about the change I want to see & be in the world, and decided to get more connected to nature and started a non-profit @wastedefi. I have found the most peace when grounding in nature which enlighten me to the connectivity of all life and universal oneness. I appreciate now more than ever the ones that came before me and how I can contribute to the future by empowering the youth educating about NFTs, Web3 and Self care through STEAM & wellness programs in collaboration with @thesteamrev. As a creatress I make Healing Eco-Art that is inspired by nature and also provide a reminder to frequency stop and take time to breath deeply and appreciate life.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 12.36.00 AM.png

Healing Art Inspired by Nature (ECO-ART GENRE)

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 12.42.31 AM.png

The arts have added to my peace and become a conduit of creative wellness and take action curating spaces for artist to maximize their works. I saw an opportunity to curate virtual 3D Gallery & Museum spaces that highlight collaborations with other amazing artist. The curated spaces provide a platform for artist to showcase their works and provide access to NFT drops & exclusives. Check out my curated 3D/AR Virtual NFT Art experience titled "Umoja's Movement" UMOJA'S MOVEMENT-3D Art Exhibition. The music selection in the gallery is titled "Find a Way" by @kioyko a WEB3 artist with a perfectly aligned mission to spread self love and high vibrational energy.

The NIA UMOJA NFT Collection is now Available on Opensea with more coming soon!
NIA UMOJA Opensea NFT Collection 👈🏼NFT Link here!

                        NIA UMOJA Artist Bio:

Nia Umoja is a Creatress who is passionate about providing an experience through her healing art. This genre of eco-art is inspired by honoring the relationship with nature & connection to source to improve wellbeing. Nia Umoja’s portfolio include both digital and physical mix media works that incorporate elements of the eARTh into her art like preserved & living Moss, up-cycled sculptures & glass collages. Her work has been featured at Art Basel 2021 cultural arts center, UniTEA Art Gallery, custom commissions and her curated Virtual 3D NFT art gallery. Nia Umoja’s healing art is to engage restoration of health through self care and creative expression. Nia Umoja is now offering her services to other creators helping to curate their virtual art galleries & presence in the metaverse.

During the NFTLVCON conference in Las Vegas, NV I was provided the opportunity to speak on panels that highlighted women in WEB3 and the importance of Unity, diversity and inclusion. I look forward to joining more conversations and sharing my experience and growth in this space.

Resized_Screenshot_20220829-124938_Gallery 2.JPG

2a99006a-6538-4a68-a5df-95c9bb849f88.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center