MY INTRODUCTION POST AS A NEWBIE TO HIVE.

My name is OLA-BENSON OMOKOREDE EMMANUEL, my friends and family call me ‘Korede, I am 6. 7ft tall. I was born to a Christian family of four, my parents, I and my baby sister, years later my parents adopted another beautiful daughter to join the family.

IMG-20210102-WA0005.jpg

I was born and brought up in the city of Abuja, I had all my basic and secondary education there. I am originally from Lagos State. I speak English language, Yoruba and Pidgin. Currently I am learning both Spanish and Arabic languages for future purposes. I grew up in a rough, populated, and skid row neighborhood, but I was taught discipline, contentment and good manners by my parents, guardians and teachers.

IMG_20210405_224349_913.jpg

I grew up to love sport and art. My father was a semi professional boxer and ex footballer, my mother was a very good track and field athlete back in her teenage years.

20220929_150319_0000.png

I was introduced to football by my parents, we would always watch national football games on television together, then later I will go outside and toss my ball around with friends or neighbors, I’ve loved it ever since. I also love Badminton, basketball and Rugby. My interest in art comes from my personal perception of life, I like almost all kinds of music, I also love movies and screenplay, I write poems, I paint and I tell stories.

IMG_20180322_085201.jpg

In 2018 I gained admission in to the prestigious University of Ibadan, Ibadan, Oyo State, to pursue a degree in Educational management and Human Kinetics( my teaching course). In December 2021,I graduated and bagged my first degree.

PXL_20220426_145740641.PORTRAIT.jpg

I am a trained teacher, I have taught and worked in various schools varying from nursery, primary and secondary schools. I put in effort and time to bring out the best in both me and my students, I can say that I am pretty good and efficient in teaching as it is something I learnt in school and will like to have a career from in the future. I source for knowledge and I am always willing to learn something new and develop my ideas, I have many aspirations and goals I wish to achieve, having a happy and fulfilling life, Living healthy, keeping good friends and company, Sports, Arts, Teaching, being a good son, brother and man are the top priorities in my life.
I was introduced to this great platform through my friend, @moremoney28 who explain how great this platform for me. Now that I will be joining this wonderful scaffold, I hope to come across several opportunities and meaningful knowledge as well as adding and giving my own inside story and expertise on various topics and interests that will add considerable and extended knowledge to anyone who access or comes in contact with my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center