Home sweet Home! And i'm back // Hogar dulce hogar! Y estoy de vuelta

Hello! It's me again, after so long.

Hola! Soy yo otra vez, después de tanto tiempo.

Most of us have lived through many things intensely in the last months of 2020 (if not ALL of the year). And it is part of this that I am here to tell you today.

La mayoria de nosotros hemos vivido intensamente muchas cosas los ultimos meses del año 2020 (por no decir TODO el año). Y es parte de esto lo que hoy les vengo a contar.

I lived in Bogotá - Colombia for a year and a half. But nothing that happened in all that time was planned, because I had other plans sooo different from how things happened, but I'm totally grateful for that. I had many experiences, some I have told about here. But the truth is, from a certain time to here, I began to live the process intensely, many things happened so, so quickly that, I swear, I thought: I'm either crazy or I'm dreaming ...

Viví en Bogotá - Colombia por un año y medio. Pero nada de lo que pasó en todo ese tiempo estaba planificado, pues yo tenia otros planes muuuuy distintos a como sucedieron las cosas, pero de eso estoy agradecido totalmente. Tuve muchas experiencias, algunas las he contado por aquí. Pero la verdad a partir de un cierto tiempo para acá, comencé a vivir intensamente el proceso, pasaron muchas cosas tan pero TAN rápido que, se los juro, pensé: o estoy loco o estoy soñando...

But here I am, alive hahaha. I lived "quietly", only in a room where my company was myself, and my way of doing things, of enjoying them. Now that I'm not there, I can see more clearly how much I enjoyed those four walls doing whatever I wanted to do, but I was always ALWAYS doing something (when I had free time and wasn't working).

Pero aquí estoy, vivo jajaja. Vivía "tranquilo", sólo en una habitación donde mi compañia era yo mismo, y mi maners de hacer las cosas, de disfrutarlas. Ahora que no estoy allí, puedo ver con mas claridad cuánto disfrutaba esas cuatro paredes haciendo lo que sea que me gustara hacer, pero siempre SIEMPRE estaba haciendo algo (cuando tenia tiempo libre y no estaba trabajando).

Then I lost my job. But I kept taking advantage of the time while I was there. I was always listening to music, I always connected with myself and with my loneliness and company. I always wrote, I always thought. At night, I liked to bring into my room two beautiful beings that I miss today, Euro and Leia, two little dogs that lived in that apartment, and with them I also felt and understood very well ... Then I began to share with a dear friend, who supported me in most of the time I was there, and my days are summarized in all this.

Luego, me quedé sin trabajo. Pero seguía aprovechando el tiempo mientras estaba allí. Siempre estaba escuchando música, siempre me conecté conmigo y con mi soledad y compañia. Siempre escribía, siempre pensaba. En las noches, me gustaba meter a mi cuarto a dos seres hermosos que hoy extraño, Euro y Leia, dos perritos que vivían en ese apartamento, y con ellos también me sentía y entendia muy bien... Luego comencé a compartir con una querida amiga, quien me apoyó en la mayor parte del tiempo que estuve allá, y mis dias se resumian en todo esto.

One day I decided to retire from my lair, and give up that room for personal reasons, in addition to not being able to bear the expenses since I did not have a job. I moved. Quickly. And then I started to feel very uncomfortable. And this is where this phrase comes in that undoubtedly made me take the next step:

Un dia decidí retirarme de mi guarida, y entregar esa habitación por razones personales, aparte de no poder correr con sus gastos puesto que no tenia trabajo. Me mudé. Rápidamente. Y luego comencé a sentirme muy incómodo. Y aqui es donde entrs esta frase que sin duda me hizo dar el siguiente paso:

"The Universe tells you: I had to make you feel uncomfortable, if I hadn't, you wouldn't have been able to get out of your comfort zone"

"El Universo te dice: tenia que hacerte sentir incomodo, si no lo hubiese hecho, no habrías podido salir de la zona de confort"

And so it is. Just because you feel in a comfort zone does not mean that everything is fine. We believe it, we feel comfortable being in a "situation", but no.

Y es así. El hecho de sentirtr en una zona de confort, no quiere decir que todo está bien. Lo creemos, nos sentimos comodos estando en una -situación-, pero no.

And I thought, I thought a lot. I listened to the people. And I opened my heart and mind to what the Universe had in store for me ... I decided to return to my home, in Venezuela. I quickly bought the bus tickets on December 26 and that same day at night I left. I could see through the window the whole beginning of the road. And I really don't know, I felt neutral, I didn't know what to feel or how to feel ... Everything had happened so fast, I had too many things in my head, it was simply on automatic. Then I relaxed and said "now, I'm gone"

Y pensé, pensé mucho. Escuché a las personas. Y abrí mi corazón y mente a lo que el Universo me deparara... Decidí volver a mi casa, en Venezuela. Rápidamente compré los boletos de bus un 26 de diciembre y ese mismo día en la noche partí. Veía por la ventana todo el comienzo del camino. Y de verdsd que no sé, me sentia neutral, no sabia qué sentir ni cómo sentirme... Habia pasado todo tan rapido, tenia demasiadas cosas en mi cabeza, que simplemente estaba en automático. Luego me relajé y dije "ya, me fui"

I continued the journey until I reached Cucuta, still in Colombia. I stayed one night at the house of some friends of the family and the next day, in the morning I continued on my way. In the blink of an eye - like a nightmare haha ​​- I was already in Venezuela and I still didn't believe it.

Continué el viaje hasta llegar a Cucuta, aún en Colombia. Me quedé una noche en la casa de unos familiares y al día siguiente, en la mañana seguí mi camino.
En un abrir y cerrar de ojos -como una pesadilla jaja- ya estaba en Venezuela y todavía no lo creía.

You may wonder: why did you find it so difficult to believe?

Quizás se pregunten: por qué te costaba tanto creerlo?

Well, as I told you at the beginning, none of this was planned. I was thinking of making part of my life there or in another place, being alone. And everything began to paint as if it was being that way. And from one day to the next the plans change, and I am back in Venezuela, not alone, now again with my family.

Pues, como les dije al principio, nada de esto fue planeado. Yo pensaba hacer parte de mi vida allí o en otro lugar, estando solo. Y todo comenzaba a pintar como que sí, que si estaba siendo así. Y de un dia a otro los planes se cambian, y estoy de vuelta en Venezuela, no solo, ahora otra vez con mi familia.

I return; In Venezuela, I had to wait 9 hours at the transport terminal because it was the last bus that left (and the only one left). To not make the story too long, the whole trip was a total adventure, I was afraid, adrenaline, emotion, happiness. There was also laughter, because we had to make friends with everyone on that bus on the way home hahaha. And finally, after two days, I was already in my land, where I was born and raised. My dad picked me up and I was on my way home !!! I couldn't wait to see my mom and sister waiting for me. Until I got very happy, I hugged them, I saw my cat again, I met a new member, and like a baby taking its first steps, I was browsing everything that was in the house, observing everything, touching everything.

Retomo; en Venezuela, tuve que esperar 9 horas en la terminal de transportes porque era el último bus que salía (y el único que quedaba). Para no hacer muy larga la historia, toooodo el viaje fue una total aventura, tuve miedo, adrenalina, emoción, felicidad. También hubo risas, pues nos tocó hacernos amigos a todos en ese autobús de camino a casa jajaja. Y finalmente, después de dos días, ya estaba en mi tierra, donde nací y crecí. Me recogieron, y ya iba de camino a MI casa!!! No podía esperar por ya ver a mi mamá y a mi hermana que me esperaban. Hasta que llegué muy feliz, las abracé, volví a ver a mi gato, conocí a una nueva integrante, y como un bebé dando sus primeros pasos, estaba curioseando todo lo que habia en la casa, observando todo, tocando todo.

Definitely coming home after a long trip, it's comforting, it's recharging yourself with positive energies, it's reconnecting. And I am grateful. It was the best decision.

Definitivamente volver a casa después de un laaargo viaje, es reconfortante, es recargarte de energías positivas, es reconectarte. Y estoy agradecido. Fue la mejor decisión.

Thanks to you for reading me, and for being attentive! Thanks HIVE!

Gracias por leerme, y por estar atento! Gracias HIVE!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center