My introductory post to Hive. What I am made of

Hello Hivers,

_UOP6483.jpg

My name is Michael, I'm a citizen of Nigeria, born and bred in Lagos state where i had my primary and secondary education, but I hail from Oyo state. I'm from a family of five and we all reside together in Ogun state state, i have two brothers and I'm the first born, Presently I'm in my fourth year of studying Electrical Electronics Engineering in the Federal university of Technology Minna which has been very hectic as we all know engineering is not for the weak minded.

During my four years stay in school I've met different people, opened to many opportunities and made quite alot of friends. I've been faced with so many challenges in school, which has made me strong, you know as the saying goes "What doesn't kill you makes you stronger 💪". I also saw the importance of taking my spiritual life serious. Got involved in a lot of spiritual exercises and honestly, I don't even care about my academics anymore, because the school system is frustrating. I used to be a bright student but right now if not the least serious, I should be counted among the top three least serious in my department. But all the same the certificate is a goal. To make Momma proud!

I consider myself a Dream chaser because that's what keeps me moving, but then they are just dreams 😂. Well, I have goals in life, and when I say "Life" I mean, spiritual goals, financial goal, Health goals, career goals and my only Joy will be achieving them all. My Hobbies are achieving my goals, Success 😁. Who doesn't like to succeed? I was actually a very playful guy in my younger days, but when the sense of responsibility dawned on me, I got so serious with my life. So I don't really envy catching fun anymore but of course I love to catch fun 😊. And I'm a social person. A friendly guy with Priorities and principles.

####MY SIBLINGS

FB_IMG_1644656119365.jpg

Like i said earlier I'm the Oldest of three children. Being the first born of the house has given me the opportunity to learn how to take responsibilities and lead my Brothers rightly. Although for the past few years we've not really spent time together because of school and other stuffs but I make sure the brotherly bond between us is kept active. I ensure a I communicate with each of them at least twice a week and I help with whatever problem or issues they have. It's not really easy but then I have to come through for them at their difficult times, stand by them and even motivate them whenever they're down. Their Happiness is my joy too.

####MY PARENTS

Screenshot_2022-02-12-09-55-45-489_com.facebook.katana.jpg

Growing up i was kind of different from other kids both emotionally and mentally, back then i only had interest in education and anything related to Mathematics. My father was my motivation and my uncles too. I sw how successful my uncles are in their banking jobs and I developed interest in being a banker but then something came up and I switched interest to engineering. Oh, I'm diverting already, I'm to talk about my Parents 😂.

My parents have spent their time impacting positive values and mentality in us. My academics success till date was because of my father. He's so interested in our Education and he made sure we never lacked anything to succeed academically. He works Day and night to ensure we are given the best education. But he died in April 18, 2020 when I was in 200 level, first semester. He had Cardiac arrest. I was so down when the news of his death came. I was hit with five different mental illness and I fought them for five months, cos it was like I literally got mad. I loved him so much and I was heart broken when I heard the news. But then, I have to move on.
My mom is also someone very energetic and a disciplinarian. I remember then, when she disciplines us, it's like fight óóó 😂. But I thank God for all those disciplines because I would have gone wayward. Cos I already started stealing and doing some other stuffs but Thank God for my mom in my life. After Dad's death, she kept trying to stay strong and j envy her for that. But I'm old enough now to being something to the Table. So, I took part of her responsibility to ease her of the stress.

####MY RELATIONSHIP

IMG_20210812_170220.jpg

Wow, I feel so excited to talk about this. Her name is Precious and I met her in my 100level days and apparently I've been crushing on her since then. But I couldn't walk up to her to tell her how I feel. Then we had this break in school and she messaged me on WhatsApp, I was so joyous! We started talking from there, we became best of friends. Fast forward to March, 2020, she disclosed her feelings to me. I will share a screenshot of the chat. Awwwn, she told me she has a crush on me. I blushed and grinned with happiness 😊. Then I took that opportunity to shoot my shot and I had a Goal!!! So we started dating and we are still very much together till now. She has been supportive, encouraging and motivates me alot whenever I'm down. I love her so much and I want what's best for her ❤️.

####MY BELIEVE…

I am a Christian by faith, being a Christian has really helped me in life, guiding me in my day to day activity, although i wasn't really so serious with the Christianity, i was just following the religion i was given birth into, I will always go to church then because I didn't have a choice. Well, I believe all this nonchalant and lackadaisical attitude is because I've not been faced with life challenges. i don't pray because i didn't have any problem. But then, April 2019, during a worship evening. I realized how much I've been Foolish and how I need to start taking my life very serious. I saw the importance of Prayers and reading the bible, studying the word if God and attending church service. Spiritual meetings for edifying the spirit. My people, Taking my spiritual life serious have helped me alot and you never can tell many more blessings that's attached to it.
Growing up i believe I've had my fair share of life, I've enjoyed being a teenager and I've also done lots of foolish things, but i thank God for how far he has brought me, whenever i remember how things changed suddenly, how last year went and how far I've come in my personal growth i will just give Glory to God for being wonderful and faithful to me.

####MY FINANCIAL JOURNEY

When I got admission and I saw how I couldn't rely on my father that much. I need to find something doing for myself. I started looking for ways to earn some funds for myself. I started with Zinoly, a news reading site and I made few bucks then. Moved to Giftalworld, another news reading site. Also made few bucks on it. But they are so little, I wanted more and I cane across a guy online, who showed few sites I can invest my money in with juicy ROI. Racksterly, Moneybox, And I've forgotten the third site name. I out money in all these sites and of course I made money but I didn't lose any before the sites packed up. I was that sharp 😂. Then I got to know about crypto trading, I learnt it but I couldn't start because of capital. All these was year 2019. Then I also came across forex trading, learnt it from the Same guy that have been introducing all these sites to me. I got so serious with the forex trading. And I got the capital to start, day and night, I was learning. And I made a lot of cash in Forex. I made my first #200,000 on forex. People started begging me to teach them, then I trained few students then for some bucks, and I made cash from that end too. I was a life of la vida loca Then, a lot of people also came begging with money to help them trade. The trouble started from here. I lost my Dad this period and I got so emotional and I applied it to my trades, then I saw all the money wiped away leaving me in bad debt. This was 2020 and it's safe to say I'm still in debt this year 2022. Sad! But I'm a man,the pressure was much though but I stayed strong and I never gave up but I did gave up on forex but I still train people, but for free this time. Then A website came, Racksterli, I invested all I have in that website and I was getting paid for 8 months, juicy ROI and I was very happy, I don't need to work for money, just invest and make money. Sound too good, and I was blinded and suddenly the site crashed, my Money 😢😭. Well I lost over one million naira to that site but it's cool. Then I realized I need to take my financial life serious. I started freelancing, affiliate marketing and website designing. And right now, this has been keeping me on my feet and I've been catering for my needs.
Well, I'm back into crypto trading and I still teach people how to trade forex successfully but not free this time.
My name is Michael I’m a electrical electronics engineering student, an evangelist, digital marketer and a dream chaser, Watch out for my space on hive, i will be sharing Spiritual content, motivational/Inspirational content, my business experience and how to DO IT YOURSELF I promise you're going to enjoy this.
Many Thanks to @trojan1 for introducing me to this amazing platform. He said this is a chance to upgrade myself and meet new people. Share my thoughts and learn from others.
He said in his words “hive is a family, if you can’t talk to anyone about what’s bothering you. Bring it to hive and let it off your chest”

IMG_2338.jpeg

When my friend @trojan1 told me about this platform, I thought it was a blessing.. It feels as if God created him to help me finish what I've started. This platform, I believe, is God's way of reminding me that my primary gift is a blessing to the people who will be touched by my narrative.
Thank you @trojan1 for introducing this platform to me.
Wow, Writing is really cool.
I have to stop here
Hope I’m welcome. 😊
Someone should please show me how this is done and what next😉😉😉

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center