MY INTRODUCTION ON HIVE: I AM MC RICH

Hi guys!! I hope I meet ya’ll well in such a time of the year...a time when hand sanitizers and tissue papers are more popular than some country’s president..lol, I sure hope we’re safe though.

IMG_4342.jpg

Who am I?

My name is Richard Robert, popularly known as McRich on all social media platforms. I hail from the western part of Nigeria, Ondo state to be precise, guess that Makes me a yoruba boy. I’m a student of chemical engineering in the prestigious university of Uyo, currently rounding up my degree program that have lasted for 5 years now, but for the pandemic that took the whole world unawares, I would have been done by now...but I guess we’re all waiting for the pandemic to be over so we can continue with our normal life and face the future that awaits us all.

What I do

Apart from being a student of chemical engineering, I’m also an Emcee/Compere (hence the name nick name Mc Rich), Actor,Comedian,Tvhost and On Air personality (OAP). So basically I talk for a living..lol.

IMG_20190517_152037_627.jpg

_MG_1111.JPG

Most recently I’ve been into content creation for brand advertisements/marketing, video editing using mostly Adobe premiere pro and other resourceful PC softwares and phone Applications, YouTube management and online marketing and now cryptocurrency thanks to Hive!!

20200205_014227_mfnr.jpg

I’ve noticed that talking in front of the camera or a large crowd which is what I do, often comes naturally and requires little or less effort from me in order to achieve a desired project or to drive an event to completion. But the other stuffs am into, like content creation and video editing always requires extra effort from my part and sometimes causing me to spend alot of money and time on online courses just to get the said projects to completion.

Screenshot_20200704-104046_Udemy.jpg

For now, most of my blogs will be focused on events, types of events and event Management. I feel there’s a little bridge in knowledge between some one who studied event management as a course and another who is into the business practically. Luckily for us all, I’ve done both the study and also the experiential part of event management. I feel it as a necessity to share from my wealth of knowledge on events, types of events, the DOs and DONTs of event. I’ve seen so many people erring in several areas that could have been handled properly and professionally by some one with the know how.

rich_125.jpg

Also, since I’m in the barracks for now.. oops!! Did I forget to mention that my dad is a soldier in the Nigerian army?.. well, I think it skipped my memory. Because of the pandemic, I moved from my apartment in uyo Akwaibom state to my Barracks in abak still in Akwa Ibom state.
Hence, I’ll be exposing some amazing facts about life in the barracks, its advantages and disadvantages. I believe some of you have wondered how the life in the barracks will be like... well wonder no more, I’m here to give contents with pictorial thrills..
My hobies include playing basketball, volley ball and scrabble, well i could say I'm average in the games.. below are some photos of me in the basketball and volley ball court after a game.. i really enjoy basket ball and I'm quite better at basketball than in volleyball.

20200618_195706_mfnr.jpg

20200704_164123.jpg

Lastly, I’ll also be dropping some comedic,informative and entertaining videos on Dtube which I’m sure you guys are going to enjoy.

My Aim/Goal on hive

To a very large extent, my main aim here on Hive is to build tangible relationships with individuals and get to know more people around the world and impact my fellow Hivers with my knowledge and skills. I also intend to support communities built on HIVE in what so ever way I can.
Finally,I plan to maximise my skills with HIVE in order to attract relieving rewards.

HEARTY THANKS TO YOU FOR READING AND GETTING TO KNOW ME😇😇

I’ll also appreciate it if you can drop a link to your introductory post in my comment section below so I can get to know you too, it’ll be my pleasure if you do.

DSC_0161.JPG

A special thank you to @anomadsoul @ocd for putting this together.(#introduceyourself)
I also say thank you to @geyzee for taking time out of his busy schedule to tutor me one step after another on how to use this platform, i will not forget to thank @kbanti for some of the toturial videos.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments